Download - Measure your ROI via Google Analytics
MEASURE YOUR ROI VIA GOOGLE ANALYTICS
3 BUSINESS MODEL CASES
Digital Marketing First – 17th October 2013
UNIVERSEM: UNIVERSE OF SEARCH ENGINE MARKETING
• Digital Marketing Agency
• Founded in 2010
• A team of 8 people
• References: RTL, Carrefour, UNICEF
B B
MEASURE/TRACKING
“ I know half my advertising isn't working, I just
don't know which half. ” William Lever
(1851-1925)
Before …
B B
MEASURE/TRACKING
Today …
Each click can be measured almost every mouse move!
Link spendings with revenues
And take action based on those information!
B B
DIGITAL MARKETING
Nobody is interested in simple visits
Start by setting goals!
Measure and optimize
ROI on the Long-term is the key
Attract visitors
Convert
Measure Optimize
Repeat business
MEASURE/TRACKING
Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads B
Segment your visitors and calculate ROI
Identify the most profitable segments
+15% +5%
- 12% +20%
-10%
+40%
10,000 impressions
+30%
B B
MEASURE THE ROI
TRAFFIC SOURCES REVENUES ANALYSIS
Social Media
SEO
B B
IMPACT ON THE BOTTOM LINE !
Define website goals that we measure and configure
Contact Quote request Subscription to newsletter E-commerce transaction ...
Set the value for each of these goals!
B B
MEASURE THE ROI
• Value of a goal completion?
• Maximum cost per visit?
3 business model cases
All data given afterwards are taken as example
and do not correspond to the real values
B B
LEAD GENERATION: SOPRA BANKING SOFTWARE
B B
LEAD GENERATION: SOPRA BANKING SOFTWARE
Total value of customers = 500,000€ * 30% = 150,000€
50,000 Visits 500 Contact forms sent 10 Customers
Value per customer:
150,000/10 = 15,000€
Value per contact form sent:
150,000/500 = 300€
Value per visit: 150,000/50,000 =
3€
1% 2%
B Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads B
Configure the value of a goal completion Measure the ROI Discover most valuable traffic sources
Optimize the allocation of your marketing budgets Measure Return On Investments
LEAD GENERATION: SOPRA BANKING SOFTWARE
B
E-COMMERCE CASE: MEDIA MARKT
Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads B
B
E-COMMERCE CASE: MEDIA MARKT
Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads B
• Average order size: 50€
• Margin on each order: 30%
15 € margin per order
• Online Conversion rate: 3%
• How much can you pay per visit ?
50*0,3*0,03 = Maximum 0,45 €
ROI
B
SAAS BUSINESS CASE: MAILJET
Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads B
SAAS BUSINESS CASE: MAILJET
Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads B
Visits
Freemium users
Active users
Paying customers
Recurring customers
10%
50%
30%
70%
1000
100
50
15
10,5
The Conversion Funnel
SAAS BUSINESS CASE: MAILJET
Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads B
Defining your maximum CPA, parameters:
Monthly Recurring Revenues (MRR): 50€
Gross margin: 75%
Churn rate: 3%
SAAS BUSINESS CASE: MAILJET
Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads B
Lifetime value = MRR * Gross margin * 1
Churn rate
1
3%
Lifetime value = 50€ * 75% * = 1250€
We can pay up to 1250€ per new customer
TOOLBOX UNIVERSEM
Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads B
http://toolbox.universem.be/
WEB ANALYTICS IN 3 STEPS
Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads B
CONCLUSIONS
Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads B
Determine the value of visitor’s actions
Measure and calculate your ROI depending on your business model
Invest where the ROI is the most profitable
CONTEST
Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads
B
Contact Leave your business card in the box on our stand E23 and….
Win an Analytics Audit* !
*Worth: 800€
ANY QUESTIONS?
Facebook Ads LinkedIn Ads
B
Contact Sébastien François
Co-Founder & Digital Marketing consultant
+32 (0) 81 713 430
http://www.universem.be/DMF-2013.pdf