targetsummit moscow late 2016 | maps.me, evgeny lisovskiy
TRANSCRIPT
![Page 1: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/1.jpg)
Eugene LisovskiyCEO
MAPS.ME
How To Market The Product Worldwide?
![Page 2: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/2.jpg)
Agenda
❖ MAPS.ME & OpenStreetMap.org
❖ Team, KPIs & Management
❖ Business Model
❖ Product
❖ Marketing
![Page 3: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/3.jpg)
MAPS.ME storyFounded in 2011 by ex Google Developer from BelarusApp was monetizing on freemium basis: $5 for pro version. After acquisition app was made free of charge to boost the growth and focus on the product quality.
Aquired by Mail.ru Group in October 2014App was earning about $1M a year before the acquisition.
#1 OSM Based MapOSM = OpenStreetMap.org - open maps community (Wikipedia in maps).
#1 Map in Travel Category in 154 countries
Key Features: completely offline, fast, easy-to-use.
![Page 4: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/4.jpg)
5x DAU/MAU Growth in 2015
OCT NOV DEC JAN FEB MAR APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP
Became Free
$5 for Pro
![Page 5: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/5.jpg)
63%
37%
Open Maps
50MDOWNLOADS
TOP Free Travel AppIn more than 60 countries
Android
iOS
10M – Monthly Active Users
![Page 6: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/6.jpg)
OSM Boosted by MAPS.ME
+33% DAU Growth +61% MAU Growth
![Page 7: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/7.jpg)
Team
❖ Build a strong team
❖ Love what you do
❖ Act like you’re a founder
❖ Inspire the team
❖ Get rid of weak guys
![Page 8: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/8.jpg)
Management
❖ KPI based bonus program
❖ Weekly Status Check
❖ Work Hard
❖ Friend Cap <> Boss Cap
❖ Go Deep in details
![Page 9: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/9.jpg)
Management
бонусы
![Page 10: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/10.jpg)
Business Model
1. Deep Market Research
2. 3Y Strategy, 1Y Product Plan
3. Acquisition Forecast (CTR/CPC/CPI/eCPI)
4. Retention Forecast (D/W/M Return Rate)
5. ARPU Forecast (CLT/LTV, install = user)
6. Business Model Corrections
![Page 11: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/11.jpg)
Deep Market Research
![Page 12: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/12.jpg)
Deep Market Research
![Page 13: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/13.jpg)
Deep Market Research
![Page 14: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/14.jpg)
Product
❖ Stay Focused
❖ Retention is the key
❖ Keep in Mind a “Time to Market”
❖ Go deep in analytics
❖ Collect users feedback
![Page 15: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/15.jpg)
Retention: 1W Return Rate Growth
+61%
+24%
Small Maps + Editor + Search
+17%
+33%
+36%+32%
![Page 16: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/16.jpg)
Marketing
![Page 17: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/17.jpg)
Marketing
❖ Test > Analyse > Scale
❖ Always calculate assumptions
❖ Split by Country
❖ Prioritize by ( GDPpc * Return Rate ) / CPI
❖ Do not ignore mobile web traffic
![Page 18: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/18.jpg)
Marketing
Smart acquisition =
= ( GDPpc * Return Rate ) / CPI
![Page 19: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/19.jpg)
Marketing
CRClicks
CPC
= $0.05
CR
= 20%
Installs / Leads
CPI (CPL)
= CPC/CR= $0.05/0.2
= $0,25
OrdersTR
CPB
= CPI/TR= $0.25/0.1
= $2.5
TR
= 10%
Impessions CTR
CPM/eCPM
= $1.0
CTR
= 2%
Attractive creatives,
deals/offers, segmentation,
targeting, SEO.
Product, UX, A/B tests, ASO,
pictures, video, copywriting,
pre-checkout.
Direct marketing, push, reanimation,
retargeting, post-checkout.
ADsLanding Pages Goods
![Page 20: TargetSummit Moscow Late 2016 | Maps.me, Evgeny Lisovskiy](https://reader034.vdocuments.mx/reader034/viewer/2022051305/58843e8c1a28aba8438b499d/html5/thumbnails/20.jpg)
Want Some More?
LISOVSKIY.ru/EDU