bounceback traffic your low-hanging fruit. how much is a click worth to you? we’re going to...
TRANSCRIPT
BounceBack TrafficYour Low-Hanging Fruit
How Much Is A Click Worth To You?
We’re Going To Increase That
The Best Media Buys
Use It Or Lose It
Types of ReTargeting
• Site Retargeting: Users who visit your website will see your ads as they browse the web
• E-mail Retargeting: Serve web ads to people who open your e-mails
• Search Retargeting: Target ads to people who search for specific keywords in a variety of search engines
• CRM Retargeting: Serve web ads to people even if you only have their e-mail address or mailing address
Huge Ad Management Secret
The Only Thing You Need To Look At
Bottom Line Affect
• If you’re paying $3CPM–CTR is 0.1 (average) = $3/click–CTR is 0.2 (very achievable) = $1.50/click–CTR is 0.3 (our average) = $1/click–CTR is 0.8 (our highest) = $0.37/click
• “So How Do I Get 37 Cent Clicks?”
1. Creative
Banner Best Practices• Keep It Simple!• Give Something Away• Have a Call To Action• Include A Button Picture• Blue Underlined URL• Handwritten Script• Animation• Pictures of People• Stick out like a sore thumb• Retargeting Rule: Reinforce Relationship
2. Advanced Targeting
• Geographic• Demographic• Contextual• Buying Funnel
Buying Funnel
3. Frequency Caps
What: A limit on how often tagged (cookied) users will see your
ads during a given period of time
Why: Without a frequency cap, users may feel overwhelmed by your advertisements, leading to both banner blindness (users no longer notice or respond to your ads) and negative associations towards your brand
Advanced Ninja
• Redirects• Banners• CPV• Emails• Social Media• Forums• Direct Buys
Campaign Checklist Setup Account: [email protected] Segmentation
Strategy Pages
Banners Place Codes
Burn Segment
Set Frequency Cap Performance Review
CTR CPA
Split-Test Creative Advanced Ninja stuff