topos conference - fujitsu ... and manufacturing of america (sema). in 1996, he became president of

Download TOPOS Conference - Fujitsu ... and Manufacturing of America (SEMA). In 1996, he became President of

Post on 19-Aug-2020




0 download

Embed Size (px)


  • The 4th TOPOS Conference Innovating “INNOVATION” - A paradigm shift in Japan’s innovation -

    第4回トポス会議 イノベーティング・イノベーション - 「日本のイノベーション」のパラダイム・シフト -

    2013年10月2日(水)13時15分~20時30分(12時30分より受付開始) 六本木ヒルズ森タワー49階 アカデミーヒルズ内タワーホール ワールド・ワイズ・ウェブ・イニシアティブ 株式会社富士通総研 株式会社TKC、日本たばこ産業株式会社、富国生命保険相互会社 株式会社構造計画研究所、国立大学法人政策研究大学院大学

    日 時 : 会 場 : 主 催 : 後 援 : 協 賛 :

    Wednesday, October 2, 2013, 13:15 to 20:30 (doors open 12:30) Roppongi Hills Mori Tower 49F, Academy Hills Tower Hall World Wise Web Initiative (w3i) Fujitsu Research Institute, Ltd. TKC Corporation, Japan Tobacco Inc., Fukoku Mutual Life Insurance Company KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING Inc., National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies (GRIPS)

    Date/Time: Venue:

    Organizer: Sponsor:


    TOPOS Conference – Thinking Together with the Wise Leaders of the World –



  • Program

    TOPOS 1: ≪Innovation as a National Strategy ≫ 13:15 - 14:40

    [ Panelists ] Hideko KUNII Deputy President and Professor, Shibaura Institute of Technology; former Corporate Senior Vice President, Ricoh Co., Ltd Kunitake ANDO Honorary Chairman, Sony Life Insurance Company; former President, Sony Corporation Masahiro ITO Chairman of the Board, Yappa Takayuki SUMITA Division manager, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI), Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Fuel Resources Division [ Video Message ] Kishore MAHBUBANI Dean, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore

    TOPOS 2: ≪Involving Society in Initiatives ≫ 14:40 - 16:30

    [ Panelists ] Mark HATCH CEO, TechShop Jan STAMAN Managing Director, Rathenau Institute Rongping MU Director-General, Institute of Policy and Management, Chinese Academy of Science [ Video Message ] Paul M. ROMER Director, The Urbanization Project; Professor of Economics, Leonard N. Stern School of Business, New York University Mikko KOSONEN President, The Finnish Innovation Fund (Sitra)

    TOPOS 3: ≪Japan's Innovation of Tomorrow ≫ 16:45 – 18:00

    [ Panelists ] Naohiro NISHIGUCHI Executive officer, Innovative Network Corporation of Japan Mark HATCH (See TOPOS 2), Hideko KUNII and Kunitake ANDO (See TOPOS 1) [ Video Messages ] Alan KAY President, Viewpoints Research Institute

    Overview 18:00 – 18:30

    Ikujiro NONAKA Professor Emeritus, Hitotsubashi University; w3i founder

    Networking Session 18:30 – 20:30

    Greetings from Sponsor and Co-sponsors

    [ Moderators ] Yasue TAKEBE Noboru KONNO

    Communication Strategy Consultant, President of Prime Corporation Professor, Tama University Graduate School; w3i founder


  • プログラム

    トポス 1: ≪国家戦略としてのイノベーション ≫ 13:15 - 14:40

    [ パネリスト ] 國井 秀子 芝浦工業大学 学長補佐・大学院工学マネジメント研究科教授、元リコー常務執行役員 安藤 国威 ソニ-生命保険株式会社 名誉会長、元ソニー株式会社 社長 伊藤 正裕 株式会社ヤッパ 代表取締役会長 住田 孝之 経済産業省 資源エネルギー庁 資源燃料部長 [ ビデオ・メッセージ ] キショール・マブバニ シンガポール大学 リー・クアンユー・スクール院長

    トポス 2: ≪社会を巻き込むイニシアチブ≫ 14:40 - 16:30

    [ パネリスト ] マーク・ハッチ 米国 テックショップ CEO ヤン・スターマン オランダ ラーテナウ研究所所長 穆 荣平(ムー・ロンピン) 中国科学院 科学技術・管理科学研究所所長 [ ビデオ・メッセージ ] ポール・ローマー ニューヨーク大学 レナード・N・スターン・スクール 教授、都市化プロジェクト ディレクター ミッコ・コソネン フィンランド イノベーション基金(SITRA) 総裁

    トポス 3: ≪明日の日本のイノベーション≫ 16:45 – 18:00

    [ パネリスト ] 西口 尚宏 株式会社産業革新機構 執行役員 マーク・ハッチ (See TOPOS 2), 國井 秀子 , 安藤 国威 (See TOPOS 1) [ ビデオ・メッセージ ] アラン・ケイ 米国 ビューポインツ・リサーチ・インスティチュート 設立者

    総括 18:00 – 18:30

    野中 郁次郎 一橋大学 名誉教授(w3i 発起人)

    ネットワーキング・セッション 18:30 – 20:30


    [モデレーター ] 武部 恭枝 紺野 登

    プライム・コーポレーション 代表 多摩大学教授


  • Speaker bios –講師略歴–

    Ando, Kunitake Honorary Chairman, Sony Life Insurance Company former President, Sony Corporation Kunitake Ando was born in 1942 and graduated from the Economics Department of the University of Tokyo. He joined Sony Corporation in 1969. In 1979, he was instrumental in establishing the Sony Prudential Life Insurance Co., Ltd. (now known as Sony Life Insurance Co., Ltd.), becoming Managing Director and Deputy President in 1985. In 1990, he was President of Sony Engineering and Manufacturing of America (SEMA). In 1996, he became President of the Information Technology Company and worked to develop the “VAIO” business. In June 2000, he was appointed President and COO of Sony Corporation. In 2005, he became Chairman of Sony Financial Holdings Inc., as well as Chairman of Sony Life Insurance Co., Ltd. Since 2011 he has been Honorary Chairman of Sony Life Insurance Co., Ltd.

    安藤 国威 ソニ-生命保険株式会社 名誉会長 元ソニー株式会社 社長 1942年生まれ。東京大学経済学部卒業。69年ソニー株式会社入社、79年ソ ニー・プルデンシャル生命保険株式会社(現 ソニー生命保険株式会社)代表取 締役常務、85年同副社長就任。90年より米国ソニー・エンジニアリング・アンド・マ ニュファクチャリング・オブ・アメリカプレジデント。 94年6月ソニー株式会社取締役就任。 96年インフォメーションテクノロジーカンパニー プレジデント就任以来、パーソナル コンピュータ“VAIO”の開発・事業化に尽力。2000年6月ソニー株式会社代表取締役 社長兼COOに就任。 2005年ソニーフィナンシャルホールディングス株式会社 代表取締役会長。2011年ソニー生命保険株式会社 名誉会長、 現在に至る。

    Kunii S., Hideko Deputy President and a professor of Shibaura Institute of Technology Until March 2013, Hideko was the Chairperson of Ricoh IT Solutions Co., Ltd. and a former Corporate Senior Vice President of Ricoh Co., Ltd. From 1982 to 2008, she was in charge of R&D in the software, system and communication fields and responsible for technology strategy at Ricoh. Hideko received her B.S. and M.S. in Physics from Ochanomizu University and a M.S. in Software Engineering from San Jose State University. She earned a Ph.D. in Computer Sciences from the University of Texas at Austin. Hideko is a vice chairperson of the Japan Information Technology Services Industry Association and a member of the Innovation Network Committee of the Innovation Network Corporation of Japan. Hideko serves as a member of the Liaison Conference for the Promotion of Gender Equality, an activity of the Gender Equality Bureau of the Cabinet Office in Japan. She is also a member of the councils to the Ministry of Finance and the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology. From 2006 she has been a member of the Science Council of Japan.

    國井秀子 芝浦工業大学 学長補佐・大学院工学マネジメント研究科教授 お茶の水女子大学理学部物理学科卒、同大学大学院理学研究科物理専 攻修士号取得。サンノゼカリフォルニア州立大学電子工学科修士号取得、 テキサス大学(オースティン校)大学院コンピュータ科学科Ph.D.取得。