the $4,000 startup launch

36
How To Growth Hack Your Way To Startup TRACTION By eff Goldenberg

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Page 1: The $4,000 Startup Launch

How To Growth Hack

Your WayTo StartupTRACTION

ByJeff Goldenberg

Page 2: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Who Am I?

Page 3: The $4,000 Startup Launch

What Is Traction?

Quantitative evidence of customer demand. Traction is a sign that something is working. Traction trumps everything

John Doe / CEO

Page 4: The $4,000 Startup Launch

What Does Traction Look Like?

NO YES10,000 Facebook Fans

10,000 App Downloads

10,000 Emails Collected

120% ROI on Facebook Ads

40% Weekly Active Users

First 1,000 Paying Customers

10,000 Emails Collected 10,000 Emails Collected

Focus on What Can’t Be Faked!

Page 5: The $4,000 Startup Launch

I Wrote a Book

100 Growth Hack Recipes

Recommended tools and softwareFor non-technical marketers

9 Case Studies on some of the fastest growing companies likeShopify, Zenefits and Frank & Oak

Page 6: The $4,000 Startup Launch

The Stages of Growth

Growth

Transition To Growth

Product-Market Fit

Page 7: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Product – Market Fit

Growth

Transition To Growth

Product-Market Fit

Page 8: The $4,000 Startup Launch
Page 9: The $4,000 Startup Launch
Page 10: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Value Proposition and Buyer Personas

Page 11: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Interview 100 Customers

Page 12: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Talk to Some Real Experts

Page 13: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Figure Out Your Unit Economics

CAC= 1/3 LTV

Page 14: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Track Your Key Metric Obsessively

Page 15: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Find a Great Name for your Product/Business

Page 16: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Build Your Minimum Viable Product

Page 17: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Prioritize and then A/B Test

Page 18: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Test The Most Important Things First

Sample A/B Test: The Decoy Effect

Plan A$20

Plan B$50

Plan A$20

Plan B$30

Plan C$50

VS

Page 19: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Talk to you Customers on a Full Time Basis

Page 20: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Add an Email Lead Magnet

Page 21: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Collect and Segment Your Email Addresses

Page 22: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Install Heat Maps

Page 23: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Keyword Research for Content Keywords

Page 24: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Start a Blog

Page 25: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Upgrade Your Branding

Page 26: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Watch Users Interact with your Site

Page 27: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Create Awesome Forms and Score Your Leads

Page 28: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Micro-Test Your MVP on AdWords

Page 29: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Pre-Target Your Email List

Page 30: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Bullseye Methodology – Round 1

Page 31: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Bullseye Methodology – Round 2

Page 32: The $4,000 Startup Launch

This is the RIGHT WAY to Launch a Business

• Minimizes cash burn• Tests early and tests often• Constant communication with customers• Cheap and Accessible Technology• Systematizes Learning

Page 33: The $4,000 Startup Launch

CASE STUDY: Frank & Oak

• Pivoted off of first business Modasuite• Pre-launch got them 12,000 signups• Viral Loop got them tons of referrals• “Premium Threads for Under $50”

Page 34: The $4,000 Startup Launch

The Ultimate List of Excusesto Not Launch Your Business

like a Growth Hacker

Page 35: The $4,000 Startup Launch

There’s NEVER been a Better TimeTo Launch A Business

Page 36: The $4,000 Startup Launch

Thank You!

[email protected]

JeffGoldenberg.netGrowthhackerguide.com

@jeff_goldenberg