smb guide to google adwords and facebook advertising
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![Page 1: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising](https://reader035.vdocuments.mx/reader035/viewer/2022081414/54b3b3b24a7959f61e8b45f8/html5/thumbnails/1.jpg)
Learn How to Manage a Google AdWords Campaign + Facebook Ads (and more)
11/21/2013
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• Schedule of Workshops/Seminars/Monthly Meetings
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Welcome
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A Small Business Intro to Google AdWords
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• Known as Paid Search/PPC/Pay-per-click• Not FREE.• Google AdWords, Bing Ads• Key Definitions of paid ads:
– Clicks = # of times ad appears AND is clicked– Impressions = # of times your ad appears– Avg CPC = average cost per click– CTR = # of clicks / impressions.
(ex: you have 5 clicks and 1000 impressions, 5/1000= 0.05%)
• Ads appear as top 3 results in Google SERP and along the right side of results.
Overview of Paid Search/PPC
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• Used by businesses to generate leads, sales and traffic to site
• Advertise across a region or nationwide
• Ability to set keywords and multiple ads
• Manage multiple campaigns
• Set a daily budget for advertising
What is Google AdWords?
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Structure of AdWords Account
Best practice:Structure your campaign by multiple AdGroups that focus on topics, products, etc.
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• Keywords Matching Options– Broad & +Modified
+Broad– “Phrase Match”
• Matches phrase exactly of with words in front or behind
• Search “women’s hats” “marketing group”
– [Exact Match]• Search needs to be exact
– Return close variants of words, plurals, misspellings
• Negative Keywords– Filter out word you do not
want included
Keyword Matching Types
Since this example is selling “women’s hats” some good negative words would be “men” “man” “children” “boy” “shoe” “shoes” etc etc etc.
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Inside AdWords
Keywords
AdGroups
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My Business Is Too Small.Even though your business is small, you still have customers who are searching online. AdWords lets you select by geography – down to only a few miles of your business – so you can reach a very targeted population.
Facts and Myths
My Marketing Budget Won’t Allow For It. With AdWords, you set the budget you want and pay only when someone clicks on your ad.
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Ways to Geo Target
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Geo Targeting
By Radiusthe ads will target a radius of 20 miles around Boston.
By SearchEnter in your location(s) and Add or Exclude
TIP!!
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FACEBOOK ADVERTISING[DEMO]
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• Schedule of Workshops/Seminars/Monthly Meetings
• Past Presentations in Slide Library• More content being developed
Learn more at ChescoMarketing.com
www.ChescoMarketing.com @ChescoMarketing #ChescoMG
Facebook.com/ChescoMG
Twitter.com/ChescoMarketing
Linkd.in/ChescoLI
eepurl.com/tE1of
Gplus.to/ChescoMG
YouTube.com/ChescoMarketing
Thank you for attending!