nuage business plan
TRANSCRIPT
Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential
Let’sworkbettertogether
Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential
What Businesses Need
PHONE SYSTEM + COLLABORATION
Any Location
Departments Chat
Tasks
Conferencing
All SearchableMulti-Device
Extensions
Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential
Problem for Small/Medium Businesses
Expensive Complicated Uncollaborative Security
Nuage Telecom Company Confidential 2015Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential
We Solve the Problem
Huge Savings Consolidated Collaborative Secure
Nuage Telecom Company Confidential 2015
Business Phone & Collaboration toolson any device, anytime, anywhere.
Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential
Pricing
Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential
Flexible plans for any business needsFreemium offer & referal program for rapid adoption
FREE
Free Includes
$0
STANDARD
Standard Includes
$29.99per month / user
ENTERPRISE
Enterprise Includes
10,000 messages
3 people per meeting
500 minutes P2P calls
100 outbound minutes*
1GB storage
*North America only
Unlimited messages
25 people per meeting
Unlimited P2P calls
1,000 outbound minutes*
1TB storage
Use your existing deskphone
Unlimited messages
50 people per meeting
Unlimited P2P calls
Unlimited outbound minutes*
Unlimited storage
Use your existing deskphone
$49.99per month / user
from from
Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential
Cost Comparison
MULTIPLE SOLUTIONSADD UP
SAVINGS WITH NUAGE
SAVINGSPER MONTH
10USERS
50USERS
100USERS
SAVINGSPER YEAR
$1,300
$15,600 $78,000 $156,000
$6,500 $13,000
AVERAGE TOTALCOST PER USER
$160 $29.99 PER USER
ENTERPRISE CHAT
STORAGE
TASKS
CONFERENCING
MOBILE MINUTES
DESK PHONE
Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential
Product Economics
Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR) = $30/USER/MONTH
$10 COGS trending to $3
Gross Margin > 60%
Monthly Churn Rate = 2% - 4%
LTV = $30 * (1/4%) = $750
CAC = $90 = 3 * MRR (Direct Sale & Partnership Program)
Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential
Positioning ViberOnSIPTwilio
GoToMeetingZoom.usWebex
WrikeBasecampTrello
SlackHipchatChat Work
Calling Chats
Group TaskMeetings
Nuage: Redefine the Category
End users told us they are tired of fragmented offerings and need an all-in-one business solution...
Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential
Catch the Wave
UCaaS Market Adoption Lifecycle
Innovators
2005 2013 2018*
Early Adopters
Early Majority
Late Majority Laggards
*$92 billion UCaaS market by 2018 - Gartner
Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential
Go to Market Strategy
EXPOSURE
CREDIBILITY
DISTRIBUTION
2016 2017 2018
• Grassroots Engagement• Local Incentives• Business PR
• Referral Program• Industry Publication• Reseller
• Direct Sale• Direct Market• Partnership Program• ISP Partners• Small Telecom Resellers
• Telco/Cable• Cloud Service Provider• IT Consultant
• Global Expansion
• Event Presence• Mass Marketing
• Endorsement • Global Endorsement
• Mass Marketing• Add Verticals
Nuage Telecom Company Confidential 2015
David LifsonFounder, President & CEO
Stefan FabryEVP Product Development
Christine Guo, MFEVP Finance
The Team
Arsene ToumaniSenior Technical Lead
Bayar Dambasuren, Ph.D.Senior Developer & Customer Deployment Specialist
Eric Lifson, MBA
David Lifson Lars Perkins Beverly Margolian
VP Marketing & Strategy
BOARD MEMBERS
MANAGEMENT TEAM
Former Global EVP and Chief Risk Officer – Manulife FinancialOversaw risk management programs worldwide, from 2001-2013
Founded and sold Picasa to Google for $102MOn boards of Dropbox, NASA & consultant to Google
Tech pioneer30+ Years of developing successful businesses(4 multimillion dollar ventures sold)Responsible for �rst prepaid phone
Break-Even Point: August 2017
150,000
200,000
100,000
50,000
-
-50,000
-150,000
-200,000
-250,000
-100,000
2015 2016 2017
Operating Income / Loss
-80,000 -131,619 -165,528-152,688-11,144
171,768Ju
ly
Decem
ber
July
Decem
ber
Decem
ber
July
MRR ................................................ $1,054,362Gross Profit....................................... $579,899
G&A ...................................................... $62,368R&D ................................................... $158,395S&M ................................................... $347,500Total Operating Expenses ............$568,263
Operating Income ........................... $11,637
Paid User ................................................ 63,871Total User................................................ 88,394
Nuage Telecom Company Confidential 2015
Revenue & Operating Income
30,000
20,000
10,000
60,000
50,000
40,000
-
-10,000
FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 FY2016 FY2017 FY2018 FY2019
tota
l rev
enue
oper
atin
g inco
me
PS: 3-5XCompany Value = 87 ~ 145 million20X - 30X Return
- -50 - -400 5 -1,380 1,678 -1,942
11,002
-313
28,831
3,558
50,867
8,116
In thousands of dollars
Total Revenue and Operating Income2013-2019
Investment to date: ~$2 million
MRR
DEC. 2015 DEC. 2016 DEC. 2017 DEC. 2018 DEC. 2019
PAID USERS
TOTAL USERS
3,552 331,488 1,526,556 3,321,430 5,131,782
118 14,057 96,652 216,342 355,750
118 26,326 132,438 299,142 490,685
Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential
Fundraising S&M
31%
$1M / $1.5M
G&A
18%
R&D
51%Ask
Milestones
Use of Proceeds
• Closing November 2015
R&D
S&M
G&A
Founded
2015.03 2015.08 2015.09 2015.11 2016.02
Filed 13 PatentsOpen Beta & Paying Cusomers Soft LaunchMVP
2013.09
Official Launch
2016.09
ISP/Telecom/CableResellers
Awesome Product A Hot Space to Play Path to Scalability
Nuage Telecom © 2015 Company Confidential