more money, same traffic, list building & paths
DESCRIPTION
Want to make more money for the same traffic? Learn about ideas on how to gather data before, increase sales and show multiple offers after you make the sale. Experience level: Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced Target audience: Affiliates/Publishers Niche/vertical: Monetization Jason Akatiff, President, Coleadium Inc. dba Ads4Dough (Twitter @smaxor)TRANSCRIPT
More Money, Same TrafficThrough Data Collection and Paths
Jason AkatiffPresident, Coleadium Inc. dba Ads4Dough
Potential Gain In Campaigns
Theoretical Campaign based on some real world numbers and experiences.
Campaign A (straight jump page): $60.00 grossCampaign B (w/ data collection): $212.00
gross
Who am I?
Affiliate of 6.5 Years Blackhat SEO Media Buyer
− PPC− PPV− Display
Affiliate Network Owner Ads4Dough CPA network
Advertiser Data Broker
Current Presell/Jump Pages
Positives: Can copy someone Proven
Negatives Don't capture data so no long term potential Compliance issues Based on experience lower overall net profit
Data Capture Style Presell
Positive: Long Term Growth Stability Saleability Allowed on more traffic sources Higher CTR potential
Negatives: Sometimes lower front end conversions More work You have to be creative
The NumbersAssumptions: Based on 100 clicks, targeted vertical
Campaign A
CPM 1.00
CTR .1%
Clicks/CPM 1
$/100 clicks $100
Presell CTR 20%
Clicks to offer 20
Offer conv rate 10%
Sales 2
$/sale $30
Earned $60
Campaign B
CPM 1.00
CTR .1%
Clicks/CPM 1
$/100 clicks $100
Presell CTR 15%
Clicks to offer 15 ( data collected )
Offer conv rate 10%
Sales 1.5
$/sale $30
Earned $45
Email Data $45
SMS Data 1.50
Phone Data 15$
Total Earned: 61.50 + 45 = $106.50
How do we get to $213.00
Based on Higher CTR ads.
Not promoting direct.
Can use phrases compliantly like FREE!
If you double your add ctr you're paying the same for twice as many clicks
106.50 * 2 = $212.00
What do we capture and what's it worth?
Depends on what vertical Depends on how it was captured
Incentivized for free ipad? Not worth much Incentivized to get some free info, Worth more Incentivized solely to find out more, worth a lot
Depends how fresh Depends what's sent to it Depends on how good your are at writing
creative or finding creative
Price Point Guidelines
Email 50 cents to 1.50$/record per month
SMS 5 to 10 cents a record
Phone 1-5$ a record
Mail 25-50 cents a record
Campaign B recap
Getting data whether we get conversions or not. 15 people made it through the presell so we got 15 records.
Email $45.00 6 month life span of data 1$ first month, 50 cents a month there after So average record worth 3.50, 3$ to be
conservative * 15 records = 45$ ( $90 with the increased CTR )
SMS $1.50 10 cents a record * 15 records = $1.50
Campaign B recap cont'd
Phone record $15 1-5$ we used 1$ * 15 records = 15$
What resources do I need?
Emailing Software Icontact, Aweber, Bronto Mail, Constant
Contact Mailing revshare relationships
SMS partner Call Center Contacts Direct mailers
All great things to look for at Affiliate Summit
What to expect...
Revshare or Sale? Email, Call Center, SMS, Direct Mailers
Revshare Pluses
More profit potential More partners will work with you
Minuses People can be shady
Steal data Don't pay Say the data was bad
What to expect? Cont'd
SalePluses
• Guaranteed Money
Minuses• Less partners to work with• Often less money
Seeding Data
Add records that come to you for all the data you're selling and add it into your data sets.
Make sure they're calling
Make sure they're mailing
Make sure you're getting paid for what they do
Some examples
Gathered from the web sorry if anyone is in the room that owns these :)
Why Data Capture?
Because it's worth money :) Long term business growth and saleability. It's an asset. To even out the peaks and valleys.
Poll: Q&A for More Money, Same Traffic, Lis...