kenji kuramoto rainmaker 2015

Download Kenji Kuramoto Rainmaker 2015

Post on 17-Jul-2015

2.222 views

Category:

Business

0 download

Embed Size (px)

TRANSCRIPT

  • How To Build A Busted SDR Function

    Kenji Kuramoto @kenjikuramoto

    #Rainmaker2015

  • Kenji Kuramoto AcuityComplete

    #Rainmaker2015

  • 1. CONFUSE PEOPLE WITH ROLES

    Believe SDR role is only for tech companies

    Assume specialization is same for everyone

    #Rainmaker2015

    MY MISTAKES:

    Predictable Revenue Aaron Ross

  • 1. AVOID MY MISTAKE BY

    If youre big enough specialize by picking people for specific roles If youre starting up specialized by fractionalizing roles

    #Rainmaker2015

  • 2. HAVE NO PLAYBOOK

    #Rainmaker2015

    You, run a post route across the middle!

    You, go deep!

    You, go 5 yards and

    turn around!

    Experiment, Get Creative

    Sales team does what works best for them

    MY MISTAKES:

  • 2. AVOID MY MISTAKE BY

    Plagiarize (SalesLoft, WhatCounts, Acuity)

    Customize with your processes, cadence, scripts, tools

    #Rainmaker2015

  • 3. ONLY FOCUS ON RESULTS

    #Rainmaker2015

    Scoreboard (pipeline) mentality

    Only appointments booked and deals closed matter

    MY MISTAKES:

  • 3. AVOID MY MISTAKE BY

    Leading indicators > lagging Reward consistent hustlers

    not just winners

    SDRs as creators of momentum

    #Rainmaker2015

  • 4. FOUNDERS: PICK AN SDR LEADER

    #Rainmaker2015

    Ill figure it out

    How hard can prospecting be?

    MY MISTAKES:

  • 4. AVOID MY MISTAKE BY

    Hire someone to lead the SDR function

    On-The-Field Coach

    Grow salespeople, not sales

    #Rainmaker2015

    NOT YOU!!!!

  • Kenji Kuramoto, Founder kkuramoto@acuitycomplete.com | 678.371.6214 | @kenjikuramoto

    Whitney Maropis, Director of Sales

    wmaropis@acuitycomplete.com

    Sales Squad: Lily Handley-Taylor | lhandley-taylor@acuitycomplete.com

    Maria Bunch | mbunch@acuitycomplete.com Oscar Pope | opope@acuitycomplete.com

    Whitney Mork | wmork@acuitycomplete.com Mitchell Netzband | mnetzband@acuitycomplete.com

    www.acuitycomplete.com @acuitycomplete

    3rd Floor of Atlanta Tech Village 888.418.8410

    #Rainmaker2015