JAWAHARLAL NEHRU UNIVERSITY . School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies . Jawaharlal Nehru University

Download JAWAHARLAL NEHRU UNIVERSITY  . School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies . Jawaharlal Nehru University

Post on 17-May-2018

212 views

Category:

Documents

0 download

Embed Size (px)

TRANSCRIPT

  • 1

    JAWAHARLAL NEHRU UNIVERSITY

    MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

    Updated as on 15th May, 2018

    I. 15(1)(i): Vice-Chancellor 1. Prof. M. Jagadesh Kumar

    Vice-Chancellor Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: vc@mail.jnu.ac.in mamidala@mail.jnu.ac.in

    27.01.2016 to 26.01.2021

    II. 15(1)(ii): Rector\Rectors 2. Prof. Chintamani Mahapatra

    Rector-I Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI110067 E-mail: chintamani@mail.jnu.ac.in rector@gmail.com, prof.chintamanimahapatra@gmail.com

    01.03.2016 to co-terminus

    3. Prof. Satish Chandra Garkoti Rector-II Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: scgarkoti@mail.jnu.ac.in, sgarkoti@yahoo.com

    08.04.2016 to Co-terminus

    4. Prof. Rana Pratap Singh Rector-III Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: rana_singh@mail.jnu.ac.in ranaps@hotmail.com

    03.05.2017 to co-terminus

    mailto:vc@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:mamidala@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:chintamani@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:rector@gmail.commailto:prof.chintamanimahapatra@gmail.commailto:scgarkoti@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:sgarkoti@yahoo.commailto:rana_singh@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:ranaps@hotmail.com

  • 2

    III. 15(1)(iii): Deans of Schools 5. Prof. Ajay Kumar Patnaik

    Dean School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI110067 E-mail:akpatnaik@mail.jnu.ac.in

    30.08.2017 to 29.08.2019

    6. Prof. S.K. Goswami Dean School of Life Sciences Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: skgoswami@mail.jnu.ac.in

    01.02.2017 to 31.01.2019

    7. Prof. Rajendra Dengle Dean School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: rdengle@mail.jnu.ac.in rajoodengle@hotmail.com

    01.05.2017 to 30.04.2019

    8. Prof. A.L. Ramanathan Dean School of Environmental Sciences Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: alr0400@mail.jnu.ac.in alrjnu@gmail.com

    08.01.2018 to 07.01.2020

    9. Prof. Pradipta K. Chaudhury Dean School of Social Sciences Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: pradipta@mail.jnu.ac.in

    01.10.2017 to 30.09.2019

    10. Prof. D.K. Lobiyal Dean School of Computer & Systems Sciences Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: dkl@mail.jnu.ac.in lobiyal@gmail.com

    24.07.2017 to 23.07.2019

    mailto:akpatnaik@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:skgoswami@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:rdengle@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:rajoodengle@hotmail.commailto:alr0400@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:alrjnu@gmail.commailto:pradipta@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:dkl@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:lobiyal@gmail.com

  • 3

    11. Prof. Satyabrata Patnaik Dean School of Physical Sciences Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: spatnaik@mail.jnu.ac.in spatnaikjnu@gmail.com

    08.02.2018 to 07.02.2020

    12. Prof. Kavita Singh Dean School of Arts & Aesthetics Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: ksingh@mail.jnu.ac.in kavising@gmail.com

    07.05.2018 to 30.07.2019

    13. Prof. Andrew M. Lynn Dean School of Computational & Integrative Sciences Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: andrew@mail.jnu.ac.in

    15.12.2016 to 14.12.2018

    14. Prof. Pawan Kumar Dhar Dean School of Biotechnology Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: pawandhar@mail.jnu.ac.in pkd.jnu@outlook.com

    29.05.2017 to 28.05.2019

    15. Prof. Girish Nath Jha Dean School of Sanskrit & Indic Studies (Sanskrit Evam Prachyavidya Adhyayan Sansthan) Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: girishjha@gmail.com girishjha@mail.jnu.ac.in

    29.12.2017 to 28.12.2019

    16. Prof. K.G. Dastidar Dean School of Management and Entrepreneurship Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067

    05.01.2018 to 04.01.2020

    mailto:spatnaik@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:spatnaikjnu@gmail.commailto:ksingh@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:kavising@gmail.commailto:andrew@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:pawandhar@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:pkd.jnu@outlook.commailto:girishjha@gmail.commailto:girishjha@mail.jnu.ac.in

  • 4

    E-mail: kgd0302@mail.jnu.ac.in kgd12@yahoo.com

    17. Prof. R.K. Agrawal Dean School of Engineering Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: rka@mail.jnu.ac.in rkajnu@gmail.com

    05.01.2018 to 04.01.2020

    IV. 15(1)(iv): Dean Of Students

    18. Prof. Umesh Ashok Kadam Dean of Students Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: uakadam@mail.jnu.ac.in umeshkadam1@gmail.com

    03.05.2017 to 02.05.2020

    V. 15(1)(v): Chief Proctor

    19. Prof. Kaushal Kumar Sharma Chief Proctor Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: kaushalkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in

    18.09.2017 to 17.09.2019

    VI. 15(1)(vi):One Provost by rotation 20. Dr. Bhaswati Das

    Provost, Uttarakhand Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail:

    01.04.2018 to 08.12.2018

    VII. 15(1(vii): Librarian

    21. The Librarian Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail:

    Ex-Officio

    VIII. 15(1)(viii) Chairpersons of Centres/Departments 22. Prof. K.P. Vijayalakshmi

    Chairperson Centre for Canadian, US & Latin American

    06.01.2017 to 05.01.2019

    mailto:kgd0302@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:kgd12@yahoo.commailto:rka@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:rkajnu@gmail.commailto:uakadam@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:umeshkadam1@gmail.commailto:kaushalkumar@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:kaushalkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in

  • 5

    Studies School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: kpviji@mail.jnu.ac.in, kpviji8@gmail.com

    23. Prof. Meeta Keswani Mehra Chairperson Centre for International Trade and Development School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: meetakm@mail.jnu.ac.in meetakm@gmail.com

    11.01.2018 to 10.01.2020

    24. Prof. Srikanth Kondapalli Chairperson Centre for East Asian Studies School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: srikanth@mail.jnu.ac.in srikondapalli@gmail.com

    01.02.2018 to 31.01.2020

    25. Prof. Yeshi Choedon Chairperson Centre for International Politics Organization & Disarmament, School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: yeshi@mail.jnu.ac.in yeshichoedon@yahoo.com

    28.10.2017 to 27.10.2019

    26. Prof. Archana Upadhyay Chairperson Centre for Russian and Central Asian Studies, School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: archana_u@mail.jnu.ac.in

    09.01.2017 to 08.01.2019

    27. Prof. Shankari Sundararaman Chairperson Centre for Indo Pacific Studies School of International Studies

    25.09.2017 to 24.09.2019

    mailto:kpviji@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:kpviji8@gmail.commailto:meetakm@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:meetakm@gmail.commailto:srikanth@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:srikondapalli@gmail.commailto:yeshi@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:yeshichoedon@yahoo.commailto:archana_u@mail.jnu.ac.in

  • 6

    Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: shankari@mail.jnu.ac.in

    28. Prof. Sharad Kumar Soni Chairperson Centre for Inner Asian Studies School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: sksoni@mail.jnu.ac.in sharadksoni@gmail.com

    27.08.2017 to 26.08.2019

    29. Prof. Sanjay Kumar Bhardwaj Chairperson Centre for South Asian Studies School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI110067 E-mail: sbhardwaj@mail.jnu.ac.in drsbhardwaj@gmail.com

    29.01.2018 to 28.01.2020

    30. Prof. Ashwani Kumar Mohapatra Chairperson Centre for West Asian Studies School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: akmohapatra@mail.jnu.ac.in

    10.12.2017 to 09.12.2019

    31. Prof. Ajay Kumar Dubey Chairperson Centre for African Studies School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: akdubey@mail.jnu.ac.in akdubey1@gmail.com

    05.01.2018 to 04.01.2020

    32. Prof. Pradip Kumar Datta Chairperson Centre for Comparative Politics and Political Theory, School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: pradip.pk@gmail.com

    11.05.2018 to 24.09.2019

    mailto:shankari@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:sksoni@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:sharadksoni@gmail.commailto:sbhardwaj@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:drsbhardwaj@gmail.commailto:akmohapatra@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:akdubey@mail.jnu.ac.inmailto:akdubey1@gmail.commailto:pradip.pk@gmail.com

  • 7

    33. Prof. Ummu Salma Bava Chairperson Centre for European Studies School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: salma@mail.jnu.ac.in

    30.11.2017 to 29.11.2019

    34. Prof. Bharat Desai Chairperson Centre for International Legal Studies School of International Studies Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: desai@mail.jnu.ac.in desai@jnu.ac.in

    01.04.2017 to 31.03.2019

    SCHOOL OF LANGUAGE, LITERATURE & CULTURE STUDIES 35. Prof. Syed Ainul Hasan

    Chairperson Centre for Persian & Central Asian Studies School of Language, Literature & Culture Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067

    01.12.2016 to 30.11.2018

    36. Prof. P.A. George Chairperson Centre for Japanese Studies School of Language, Literature & Culture Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University NEW DELHI-110067 E-mail: chair_cjs@mail.jnu.ac.in pageorge@mail.jnu.ac.in georgep_a_@hotmail.com

    01.08.2017 to 31.07.2019

    37. Prof. Vyjayanti Raghavan Chairperson Centre for Korean Studies School of Language, Literature & Culture Studie

Recommended

View more >