google adwords

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Business/Advertising Concept for Google AdWords for a New Company Let’s assume that a new company wants to draw attention to their website and the main objective is selling applications in the field of “Business Intelligence for the financial services industryon a global scale. 1

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An introduction to Google AdWords with concrete examples and comprehensive guiding.

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Page 1: Google AdWords

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Business/Advertising Concept forGoogle AdWords for a New Company

Let’s assume that a new company wants to draw attention to their website and the

main objective is selling applications in the field of “Business Intelligence for the

financial services industry” on a global scale.

Page 2: Google AdWords

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Target: the Financial Service Industry

Financial services are the economic services provided by the finance industry, which encompasses a broad range of organizations that manage money, including credit unions, banks, credit card companies, insurance companies, accountancy companies, consumer finance companies, stock brokerages, investment funds and some government sponsored enterprises.

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Product: Business Intelligence Applications

Business intelligence tools are a type of application software designed to retrieve, analyze and report data for business intelligence. The tools generally read data that have been previously stored, often, though not necessarily, in a data warehouse or data mart.Business intelligence applications are sold as standalone tools, suites of tools, components of ERP systems, or as components of software targeted to a specific industry.

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Google Search: 13.3 billion visitors in April

Of the 20 billion searches conducted in April 2013, Google led with 13.3 billion, followed by Bing at 3.5 billion, Yahoo at 2.4 billion, Ask at 539 million, and AOL with 290 million (Source: comScore.com)Roughly one in seven people around the world visit Google monthly.That is why companies advertise on Google Search.

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Google Analytics: Analyzing your site's traffic 1. Provide Google with information it needs to track your Website,2. Get a Tracking ID to paste onto your pages so Google knows when your site is visited,3. View your Traffic data and learn about your audience

Page 6: Google AdWords

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Google AdWords: Start Promoting your Site

Google AdWords is an online advertising service that places advertising copy at the top or bottom of, or beside, the list of results Google displays for a particular search query. The choice and placement of the ads is based in part on a proprietary determination of the relevance of the search query to the advertising copy.Queries/Keywords => Your Search Ad =>Your Website

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Google AdWords: Start Promoting your Site

Once you have targeted your audience , learned to speak their language (queries/keywords), about their demographic characteristics and locations ( Ad groups) and updated relevant pages (landing page). Few steps more and you are to drive insane traffic to your Site.Think about a Campaign Budget (no minimum required on AdWords) and a Bid strategy in accordance to your Company’s main objective.

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Choosing a bidding strategy based on your GoalsEvery time someone searches on Google, AdWords runs an auction to determine the ads that show on the search results page, and their rank on the page. To place your ads in this auction, you first have to choose how you'd like to bid, whether you want to focus on getting:

Cost-per-CLICK (to generate Traffic)

Cost-per- Thousand IMPRESSION (Brand positioning)

Cost-per-ACQUISITION (Conversions or Sales)

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Dynamic Search Ads:While most search ads use keywords to determine when they show up on Google Search, Dynamic Search Ads differ in that they don't use keywords. Instead, Dynamic Search Ads automatically show your ad based on the content of your website (by scanning the landing page).

Queries: Keywords vs. Dynamic Search

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Queries: Keywords vs. Dynamic Search

User Queries/Keywords:Keywords/queries, advertisement copy and landing page should be highly relevant to one another and build upon the landing page.Example: For the user queries/keywords “business intelligence application financial service”, your ad copy should say something like “User-friendly Business Intelligence (BI) Application designed for Professional Investment Advisors and Fund Managers, now available on PC &Mobile devices”

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Google AdWords: Advertisement Concept

Ad Text: “User-friendly Business Intelligence (BI) Application designed for Expert Investment Advisors and Fund Managers, now available on PC &Mobile devices”Queries/Keywords:“business- intelligence- application- financial- service” or instead use Dynamic Search Ads.Landing page: https://www.newcompanyname.comMain objective: Focus on Cost-per-Aquisition (CPA)

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Google AdWords: Advertisement Concept

Search result: Campaigns RankAccording to their Maximum willingness to pay per-click.

1°. New Company2°. Pentaho BI 3°. Oracle BI4°. QlikView BI

Auction systemCampaigns Max Bid Price Paid

New Company

€ 4.00 € 3.00

Pentaho BI € 3.00 € 2.00

Oracle BI € 2.00 € 1.00

QlikView BI € 1.00 .

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Why Quality Score matters?Quality Score depend on:1. Click-throug-rate (CTR)2. Relevancy of the Ad copy: relates the keywords/queries to the Ad Text3. High Quality Landing page: relevant and original content, easily navigable, quick load time, minimum pop-ups, transparency on visitors data use.

Ad Rank = Max Bid*Quality ScoreCampaigns Max

BidQuality score

Ad Rank

Ad Position

New Company

€ 4.00 1 4 4

Pentaho BI € 3.00 3 9 2

Oracle BI € 2.00 6 12 1

QlikView BI € 1.00 8 8 3

Google AdWords: Advertisement Concept

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Google AdWords: Advertisement Concept

Maximum Quality ScoreA High Quality Score is to make sure that your Ad copy will appear on top of Ad Search Result and that your Actual CPC will be a minimum possible.How much you actually have to Bid depend on how popular your keywords are on Google search and how much your competitors are ready to Bid for them. But the rule is «No minimum Budget»

Actual Cost-per-click (CPC)Campaigns Max

BidQualit

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Ad Rank

Actual CPC

New Company

€ 4.00 8 32 (24/8)=€3.00

Pentaho BI € 4.00 6 24 (12/6)=€2.00

Oracle BI € 4.00 3 12 (4/3)= €1.33

QlikView BI € 4.00 1 4 Min price

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Google AdWords: Advertisement Concept

Keyword selection ToolsA Geographical and Language target, will allow you create Ad groups (set of keywords) and publish your Ad to specific audience (with specific queries). The obejectif is to diversify your portfolio of keywords and reduce to min your exposure to competition (popular keywords vs. niches).Adwords offers tools to allows you analyse popularity of each queries and how much your competitors are paying for a specific query.

Example:Instead of Business Itelligence for Financial Services, for instance one could specificy the targeted users: Investment Advisors, Fund Managers or Corporate Account Managers.Or if one want to focus on the French Market, one could instead create: keywords, Ad copy and landing pages in French language and choose to appear only in Search Result for France or in French language, to bring the bid down.

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Google AdWords: Advertisement Concept

Price – Cost = Revenue = Maximum Profitable CPABelow that maximum amount, you are assured that for each conversion you still make a profit on your sale.Value per Click = Maximum Profitable CPA*Conversion rateGoogle ask you to bid by CPC even though your choice is to focus on Conversions (CPA) rather than Clicks or Impressions. So you need to convert your Maximum Profitable CPA into a Maximum Profitable CPC, knowing that Conversions ÷ Clicks= Conversion rate

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Maximizing Profit per Conversion

Value per Click or Maximum Profitable CPCBidding per click up to the estimated Value per click although ensuring you that for each Conversion (Sale) you make Profit, to maximise your profit you have to determine a price p, 0 < p < Value per Click to fix your Bid.Google offers for that a Tool called Bid Simulator.Example:Suppose you have a max. CPC bid of €1.00 for your keyword, but you're curious to see what results you'd get with a bid of € 1.50 or € 0.75.The Bid Simulator can show you estimates of the clicks, cost, impressions, conversions, and conversion value you would have seen with max. CPC bids of € 1.50 or € 0.75 for your keyword.

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Google: Advertisement Concept

The litterature on how to Maximise your Profit on a Conversion Bid Strategy is extremely rich. But one can also rely on (1)the quality of its Sites and (2) simple Keywords tricks, to create a successful Advertisement concept. Google has the advantage against its compettitors Bing, Yahoo and Ask, of continuously updating and reviewing its arsenal of Tools to adapt to your Business needs. Try it......