Download - PPC & SEO

Transcript
Page 1: PPC & SEO

“How would you go about improving the effectiveness of Norgren’s paid

search and driving an increase in organic search traffic to our website?”

Page 2: PPC & SEO

Long-term goals: What should the account look like in 1-3 years?

How do we measure success? Goals provide direction

Improvement in ROAS (Return On Ad Spend)

Growing market share in emerging markets

Page 3: PPC & SEO

A Continuous Audit Process

Account Structure

KeywordsAnalysis

Quality Score

Bid Management

Testing

Reports

Page 4: PPC & SEO

Structuring of campaigns to achieve Norgen Express business goals.

Campaign organisation can determine the success or failure of your PPC goals.

Account Structure – Campaigns and Ad Groups

How is the account segmented into different campaigns and Ad Groups?

Based on the products?

Based on performance and bidding?

Based on geographical location? (is Adwords the best platform for certain campaigns? E.G In China , Adchina and madhouse are the leading Ad networks.

Review Account Structure

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Account

Campaign

Ad Group

Ad Copy Keywords Placements

Account Structure

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Account

ValvesCampaign

Valve Islands

Ad Group

Subase Valves

Ad Group

ActuatorsCampaign

Round-line

CylindersAd Group

Compact ActuatorsAd Group

Pressure SwitchesCampaign

Mechanical

Pressure SwitchesAd Group

Electronic

Pressure SwitchesAd Group

Tubing & Hoses

Ad Group

Accessories

Ad Group

VacuumCampaign

Vacuum Pumps

Ad Words

VacuumCups & Bellows

Ad Words

Separating campaigns by products

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Multiple campaigns for location targeting Using different keywords, ad copy or landing pages in different

geographies.

Bidding types if you want an account to utilise multiple bidding strategies each bidding type must have its own campaign.

Ad scheduling – segmenting for different regions.

Does it suit our KPI and PPC Goals ?

Is it easy to manage ?

Continuously review and improve our campaigns

Campaign Settings

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• Valves

• Safety Valves

Awareness

• Pressure limits for safety valves

• Pressure and temperature limits for safety valves

Research

• Press safety valve that conforms to Code En 692

Decision/ Shopping

• Press safety Valve 24932008002400

Purchase

Keyword Research

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Spyfu offers keyword tools suitable for PPC and SEO with a emphasis on keywords competitors are using.

Experian Hitwise search intelligence tools provides paid search insights. The search term sequence report shows queries that occur before and after a selected keyword.

Wordstream touts its new Pause Keyword Alerts, weekly updates that tell you the keywords to pause for better campaign performance.

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Impression Share

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Review and Improve Ad Rank

Quality Score

Maxi

mum CPC

Ad Rank

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Max Bid times quality score equals Ad rank and Ad Rank determines Ad Position. Highest Ad Rank = Highest Ad Position and the better the Ad position the higher the CTR which improves quality score even further (the QS virtuous Cycle)

Google Ad Auction & Bidding

Max Bid x Quality Score

= Ad Rank AdPosition

Advertiser 1 £4 x 1 = 4 Sidebar

Advertiser 2 £3 x 3 = 9 2

Advertiser 3 £2 x 6 = 12 1

Advertiser 4 £1 x 8 = 8 3

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Quality Score

Relevancy

Click Thru Rate

Landing Page

Improve Quality Score

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Ways to improve CTR, Relevancy and Landing Pages

Adding An Extension – Call extensions, Product Extensions etc Add site link Extended headlines Invest in Brand name keywords Remove poorly performing match types Making sure your messaging matches the queries you’re driving Improve Ad copy and test ads to ensure maximum success Focus on global different - local dialects Make sure content is relevant and original Is the site easy to navigate?

Quality Score Improvements

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What can we do to improve CTR

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What can we do to improve CTR

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What can we do to improve CTR

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Landing Page Optimisation • Enable the searcher to navigate to other

sections of your website if they do not find what they are looking for on the landing page.

Navigation

• Can the adsbot-google and the googlebot find and read your landing pages?

Spiderability

• Your landing page must reflect the keyword or its general theme.Relevance

• Tell the searcher what you will do with their private information

Transparency

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Conversion Optimisation •The sole purpose of your page headline is to communicate your core value proposition. Headline •You need to add some powerful imagery or video that shows off your product.Hero Shot

•Bad (feature based) “Our powerful new battery”•Better (benefit based) “Our new battery means less charging

Benefit Statements

•Is the CTA the main focus of our landing pages?Call-To-Action

•Examples – client testimonials, customer logos

Trust Indicators

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CTA

Benefits

Trust Indicators?

Hero Shot

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Testing

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Bid Management Review

What is the bidding strategy ? Does it match our goals?

Click per conversion ? Profit per

conversion / Desired ROAS) x (Conversion rate) = Max CPC

For best results bid prices should be monitored, analysed and adjusted daily to maximise ROI.

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Reviewing Bid Management System

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Bid Software

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Max Bid times quality score equals Ad rank and Ad Rank determines Ad Position. Highest Ad Rank = Highest Ad Position and the better the Ad position the higher the CTR which improves quality score even further (the QS virtuous Cycle)

Google Ad Auction & Bidding

Max Bid x Quality Score

= Ad Rank AdPosition

Advertiser 1 £4 x 1 = 4 Sidebar

Advertiser 2 £3 x 3 = 9 2

Advertiser 3 £2 x 6 = 12 1

Advertiser 4 £1 x 8 = 8 3

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Review and Improve Ad Rank

Quality Score

Maxi

mum CPC

Ad Rank

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Display Network

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Targeting Option

Contextual (Automatic placements

Managed Placements

Topics

Interest Categories

How it Works

Google evaluates all the keywords in a display ad group and places your ads on websites that match this theme

Select the specific sites where you want your ads to run

Targets your ads to websites that include content about topics you select.

Targets your ads to users with specific interests based on websites they visit.

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Remarketing

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Attribution Modelling

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Reporting

Daily, weekly, monthly alerts

Automated Scripts for reports

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Software

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A Continuous Process

Account Structure

KeywordsAnalysis

Quality Score

Bid Management

Testing

Reports

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Driving traffic thru best practice SEO

Planning and executing a SEO campaign to improve visibility within the major search engines to in turn drive relevant traffic to

Norgen Expesss.

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Ranking Factors

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Best Practice

SEO

Best Practice SEO

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Technical Seo Factors

Technical Issues

Accessibly

Duplicate Content

Rel=Caanonical

HTTP Error pages

Domain/Sub

Domains Issues

Site Speed

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Tracking and fixing URL errors can improve

overall ranking

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Broken links, ordered by link: http://cdn.norgren.com/pdf/82400_NL.pdf error code: 404 (not found), linked from page(s):

http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/list/ventielen/poortafmeting-is-g1/werking-is-2_2

http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/list/ventielen/proces-ventielen/poortafmeting-is-g3_4

http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/list/ventielen/spanning-is-230vws/4/10

http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/detail/ventielen/poortafmeting-is-g1/werking-is-2_2/8240400910123050/indirect-bediende-membraanventielen

http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/list/ventielen/poortafmeting-is-g1/medium-is-neutrale-gassen-en-vloeistoffen

http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/list/ventielen/poortafmeting-is-g3_4/model-reeks-is-82400

http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/list/ventielen/poortafmeting-is-g1/werking-is-2_2/beschermingsklasse-is-ip65

Crawling Sites

Page 41: PPC & SEO

• Valves

• Safety Valves

Awareness

• Pressure limits for safety valves

• Pressure and temperature limits for safety valves

Research

• Press safety valve that conforms to Code En 692

Decision/ Shopping

• Press safety Valve 24932008002400

Purchase

Can we rank organically globally?

Keyword Research

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Keyword Difficulty Report

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On- Page Optimisation

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Having rich snippets in the SERPs can massively improve

CTR

Using Structured Mark-up to Increase CTR

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Off Page SEO

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“Building/Earning contextual relevant links on well trusted/high traffic sites to improve Norgren Express domain/URL authority with the leading search engines “

Off Page SEO

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Link Building

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Social Media Build Traffic and

Awareness

Use of API can have massive results

Social signal effect search engine rank

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Optimisation for Global Engines

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Driving Global Traffic

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Best Practice

SEO

Best Practice SEO

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A Continuous ProcessAccount Structur

eKeyword

sAnalysis

Quality Score

Bid Management

Testing

Reports

Best Practice

SEO


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