Download - Adwords presentation final
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What are Google Adwords
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SEARCH TERM - KEYWORDS
ADWORD ADS
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Who Clicks on Adwords?
Recent studies have deteremined that paid-for adds generate approximately 6% of total
clicks on search engines over natural search options.
Now do the math....
5.1 billion google searches per day =306 million web users clicking on Adwords....
PER DAY!
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Benefits of Adwords
Targeted
• Our ad is displayed to people in our area of business who are already for searching for what we offer.
• Customers are likely to be already engaged in the buying process. Whether just researching or ready to purchase they are ready to take some kind of action.
• We choose where the ad appears - geographically or even on specific websites
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Benefits of Adwords
• We pay only when someone clicks our ad, not charged for views.
• We set the daily/monthly budget for each campaign and we can set a max spend per keyword
• Pause or enable campaigns or keywords or redistribute our daily ad budgets on the fly to take advantage of seasonal relevance or promotions.
• There’s no minimum spending commitment.
Controllable
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Benefits of Adwords
• We can see exactly what's working and build on it
• View reports that show how many new customers connect with us through our ads, where they are coming from, how many convert directly to advertising goals (ie: page views, sign-ups, b2c sales etc.)
• View keyword and ad effectiveness, with the ability to tweak and test them. Adwords provides almost immediate feedback.
Analytics
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How it works.
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Van Isle Water Adwords Account
CAMPAIGN
AD Group(key Words)
Landing Page
Goal Conversion
• A Campaign is a general theme around which we will base our ads. The ad budget is set at the campaign level and is shared by all the ads within it.
• An adgroup is a container for the keywords we will use to trigger specific ads.
• An ad is what will be displayed on the right side of the google results page.
An ad is triggered to display when someone searches for a keywords that is attached to it.
AD
GOOGLE our website
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FOR EXAMPLE
RAINWATER HARVESTINGBudget = $ x.xx / month Budget = $ x.xx / month
CATCHMENT
TREATMENT
PUMPS & BITS
Rainwater Tanks, RW Cisterns, Water Tanks,RW Catchment, Plastic Water Tanks, Rain BarrelRain Barrels, Slimline, Rainwater, Water Storage...
www.vanislewater.com/rainwater tankCheck out our great supplyof awesome rainwater tanks
Rainwater Tanks
www.vanislewater.com/rainwater tankLarge Volume above groundrainwater tanks in Western Canada
Rainwater Cisterns
www.vanislewater.com/rainwater tankFull Line of Tanks and accessories for all your Rainwater Harvesting needs
Water Storage Tanks
Rainwater Treatment Keywords....
Rainwater Pump keywords ...
Van Isle Water Adwords Account
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Van Isle Water Adwords Account
CAMPAIGN #1Budget = $ x.xx / month
CAMPAIGN #2Budget = $ x.xx / month
CAMPAIGN #...Budget = $ x.xx / month
AD Group #1
AD Group #2
AD Group #3
AD #1
AD #2
AD #3
AD #1
AD #2
AD #3
AD #1
AD #2
AD #3
AD Group #1
AD Group #2
AD Group #3
AD #1
AD #2
AD #3
AD #1
AD #2
AD #3
AD #1
AD #2
AD #3
AD Group #1
AD Group #2
AD Group #3
AD #1
AD #2
AD #3
AD #1
AD #2
AD #3
AD #1
AD #2
AD #3
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Next Steps
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Research:
Keyword Research:
• Use keyword tools to find the most relevant keywords . This is the foundation of the campaign.
Competitive Research:
• Study the companies bidding on these keywords in AdWords.• See who consistently is ranking at or near the top of the rankings. • Note their ad copy and offers. Visit their websites.
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Budgeting:
Determine Advertising Goal: What will you measure to determine campaign success. ( examples: landing page views (CTR), phone calls, sales/b2c )
Determine daily campaign budget: (monthly budget / 30 = daily limit)
Determine keyword bid: Once we have established a daily limit, we can determine the CPC that we are willing to pay per keyword. Adwords is an auction system.
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Our daily budget determines how frequently we show up.
example: If we have a daily limit of $10 and a CPC of $1.00, then our ad will show up 10 times in one day.
How much we pay/keyword determines ad placement on page During those 10 “impressions” our page position will be determined relative to the CPC bids of the other competing advertisers.
example: If other advertisers bid less than $1 for the same keyword we are competing for, we will be placed first.
If our competition is willing to pay $6 for their keywords we will be pretty far down the list... possibly on other pages.
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In conclusion:
It looks like adwords, when done right is a well proven advertising based lead generator.
Van Isle Water is in a great position to maximize what Adwords has to offer, but I suggest that we start small and slow until we really understand how it works.
There are many levels to adwords with increasing degrees of technical and tactical complexity. I wll take care of the technical aspects, the strategies we emply will require collaboration.
I will need the cooperation of Division managers to set up these campaigns and to get the most out of the budgets you want to spend.