Corporate Sponsorship Opportunities MIBA++ sponsorship reply form is enclosed ... Letter From the Presidents . ... regarding corporate sponsorship opportunities. Sponsorship Form

Download Corporate Sponsorship Opportunities MIBA++  sponsorship reply form is enclosed ... Letter From the Presidents . ... regarding corporate sponsorship opportunities. Sponsorship Form

Post on 10-Apr-2018

216 views

Category:

Documents

3 download

Embed Size (px)

TRANSCRIPT

<ul><li><p>Corporate Sponsorship Opportunities For the 2017-18 Academic Year </p><p>"Leadership is the art of getting someone else to do something you want done because he wants to do it. </p><p>-General Dwight D. Eisenhower </p></li><li><p>Thank you for your commitment to supporting military veterans at Columbia Business School. On behalf of the Military in Business Association, we would like to invite your company to partner with our network of current and future business leaders. Founded in 2008, the Military in Business Association is dedicated to providing military veterans the tools needed to successfully transition to the private sector. Columbia veterans, long before the creation of the club, have created a tradition of success in business, holding leadership positions in organizations across all facets of the public and private sectors. Today, MIBA is more important than ever, as the club now has over 60 members in both the MBA and EMBA programs. While the membership base primarily consists of United States veterans of every branch of the military, the club also includes veterans of the international militaries and former civilian members of the Department of Defense. The Military in Business Association has achieved tremendous success and were looking forward to strengthening our programing with your support. For the first time, MIBA is offering tiered levels of sponsorship. With this financial support, we will be positioned to better structure our professional development events and deliver a consistent level of programming for our members. The different levels of sponsorship can be found on page 3, followed by more detailed descriptions of the various events included in each level. </p><p>The MIBA executive board is looking forward to the events and programs we are planning to help our members develop the tools and contacts essential to success. We are working with the Admissions Office to continue to host informational events for prospective students, and our new partnership with the Bernstein Center for Leadership and Ethics is helping to expand the clubs role as a source of leadership expertise within the CBS community. We are continuing to reach out to alumni and other veterans in the tri-state area. MIBA has also been dedicated to raising awareness for a variety of veterans causes. These initiatives and the expanding of our programming depend on your generous support. Participation in MIBA events offers a meaningful opportunity to increase your firms visibility at not only Columbia Business School, but the broader veteran community, while also building your future talent pipeline. Please do not hesitate to contact us or any member of the MIBA executive board to discuss your involvement. A sponsorship reply form is enclosed for your convenience. We look forward to working with you to build upon our past traditions of military service and help solidify the strong legacy of MIBA within the business community. -Justin Gomes &amp; Scott Krysa </p><p>Letter From the Presidents </p></li><li><p>We seek to develop strong relationships with corporate partners in order to make the clubs activities even more successful. We believe that these partnerships will not only benefit MIBA, but our sponsors as well. We look forward to helping you reach your goals as you help us in reaching ours and build upon our past traditions of military service and help solidify the strong legacy of MIBA within the business community. Thank you again for supporting our military veterans. Below are some of the primary benefits you can expect to receive as a result of your MIBA sponsorship. </p><p> Develop relationships with military veterans who have leadership skills and integrity proven in combat environments </p><p> Develop your talent pipeline by gaining direct access to highly </p><p>desirable potential employees early and often Build contacts within the tri-state (CBS, NYU Stern, Fordham) area </p><p>veterans community Strengthen your brand with future business leaders Prominent recognition of your partnership at MIBA events and in our </p><p>publications </p><p>All of the above can be achieved through your participation in our events. </p><p>Why Sponsor MIBA? </p></li><li><p>Gold Sponsorship Level: $3000 - Exclusive naming of the MIBA career panel. This panel occurs in September, introducing first-year </p><p>CBS veterans to a variety of industries and functions in the private sector for the first time, playing a significant role in shaping their recruiting decisions. Includes a seat on the MIBA career panel. </p><p>- Exclusive naming of a MIBA Alumni Networking Reception. These networking events provide opportunities for members of the MiBA community at large to reconnect. These events play a large role in both informing veterans of opportunities available to them beyond their time at CBS, as well fostering the tight-knit relationships that exist between club members. </p><p>- Company logo on club personal apparel. </p><p>Platinum Sponsorship Level: $5000 - Exclusive naming of a MIBA tri-state area veterans networking event. These events are </p><p>networking opportunities for veterans in the tri-state area pursuing MBAs. - Exclusive naming of a MIBA Alumni Networking Reception. These networking events provide </p><p>opportunities for members of the MIBA community at large to reconnect. These events play a large role in both informing veterans of opportunities available to them beyond their time at CBS, as well fostering the tight-knit relationships that exist between club members. </p><p>- Sponsorship and Company branding at annual Army/Navy Game Gathering (includes wider CBS student body and veteran CBS alumni). </p><p>- Company logo on club personal apparel. </p><p>Silver Sponsorship Level: $1500 - Exclusive naming of a MIBA lunch and learn. These events serve as an occasion for CBS </p><p>veterans to learn more about opportunities for veterans within your firm. They can also serve as mentorship opportunities for MIBA members to learn from business leaders, especially those who transitioned from the military. </p><p>Sponsorship Levels </p><p>All levels of sponsorship include -Access to the MIBA resume book -Logo placement on all MIBA publications, including our website -Sponsorship announcement in the MIBA alumni newsletter -Subscription to the MIBA alumni newsletter </p></li><li><p>Scott Krysa, MBA 18 Co-President skrysa18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Justin Gomes, MBA 18 Co-President jgomes18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Chris Moon, MBA 18 VP Business Development &amp; Finance cmoon18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Sander Gossard, MBA 18 VP Business Development &amp; Finance sgossard18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Tom Williams, MBA 18 VP Ext. Relations &amp;Communications twilliams18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Mike Kane, MBA 18 VP Ext. Relations &amp;Communications mkane18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Deed Ziegler, MBA 18 VP Careers dziegler18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Mike Stack, JD/MBA 18 VP Careers mstack18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Chris Farran, MBA 18 VP Careers cfarran18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Oliver Garstin, MBA 18 VP Careers ogarstin18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Meet the Executive Board </p></li><li><p>Scott Liftman, MBA 18 VP Events sliftman18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>James Phelan, MBA 18 VP Events jphelan18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Guy Shahar, MBA 18 VP International &amp; Auxillary Member gshahar18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Louis Wu, MBA 18 VP Technology lwu18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Meet the Executive Board </p><p>Miah Brown, MBA 18 VP Admissions mibrown18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Oliver Noteware, MBA 18 VP Admissions onoteware18@gsb.columbia.edu </p><p>Eric Perkins, MBA 18 VP Admissions eperkins18@gsb.columbia.edu </p></li><li><p>Organization Name Title Mailing Address E-Mail Telephone Number Total Gift Amount Gift Level </p><p>______________________ ______________________ ______________________ ______________________ ______________________ ______________________ ______________________ ______________________ </p><p>Please contact Sander Gossard (SGossard18@gsb.columbia.edu) or Chris Moon (CMoon18@gsb.columbia.edu) for any questions regarding corporate sponsorship opportunities. </p><p>Sponsorship Form </p>mailto:SGossard18@gsb.columbia.edumailto:CMoon18@gsb.columbia.edu</li></ul>

Recommended

View more >