Certification and Benefit ITIL

Download Certification and Benefit ITIL

Post on 27-Sep-2015




1 download

Embed Size (px)


itil dsfhsih ashdksahdk isahdisad a iusdhus


<p>Certification and Benefit</p> <p>ITIL Foundation Certification</p> <p>The purpose of the ITIL Qualification Scheme is to offer globally recognized certification programs to IT professionals in the field of IT Service Management.</p> <p>To enable this, the ITIL Qualification Scheme promotes market-driven education that caters to individul and organizational needs. It is designed to allow accredited training organization to deliver training through flexible methods.</p> <p>The entry level of the ITL Qualification Scheme is the ITIL Foundation Certificate. The Foundation Certificate provides a general awarness of the service Life Cycle and its key elements. It focuses on the overall links between the stage of the life cycle and provides knowlegde of the ITIL terminology, structure, and basic concepts. By obtaibtaining this certficate, you prove that you have comprehension of the different Service Life Cycle stages.</p> <p>Intermediate Level: Life Cycle Management</p> <p>The ITIL intermediate level is a dual stream consisting of service Life Cycle and capability series of certifications. The target audience of this level ranges from individuals who want an understanding of the ITIL Service Management practice elements to IT professionals. The intermediate Certificate is also prerequisite for the ITIL Expert level and Master Level Certifications.</p> <p>The service Life Cycle stream consists of the five modules service strategy service design, service transition, service operation, and continual service invrovement.</p> <p>To be eligible for any of the service Life Cycle examinations, you need to complete 21 hours of formal, approved training. This may include clasroom-based instruction from an ATO or an equivalent accredited e-learning course from a certified e-learning provider. You must also have previously obtained the Foundation certificate. You should supplement this with 21 hours of study based on the syllabus and other prescribed books. The examination consists of multiple choice, multipart questions based on scenarios. You need to score 65% to pass each examination.</p> <p>Intermediate Level: Service Capability</p> <p>The Service Capability stream focuses on design and implementation of IT services. You become certified in this stream if you want a balanced knowledge of the processes, evacuation, and use of IT services.</p> <p>The service Capability stream consists of four modules Planning, protection, and Optimization; Service Offerings and Agreements; Relase, Control, and Validation; and Operational Support and Analysis.</p> <p>Each module covers different processes and roles of ITIL Service Management by grouping the processes, the course provides a balanced knowlwdge of ITIL practices that help you interact and use in your work environment.</p> <p>Intermediate Level: Managing the Life Cycle</p> <p>Managing acrossthe Life Cycle is the final certification to complete the ITIL intermediate level. The objective of this certification is to provide a deep level of understanding of the Service Life Cycle prcatice. It helps you apply, analyze, and implement the knowledge gained in the service Life Cycle and Service capability Modules.</p> <p>To be eligible for this certification, you should complete at least 30 hours of classroom instruction or accredited e-learning courses that cover the syllabus. Additionally, you should have achieved at least 17 credits from your previous certifications, including the Foundation Certification in IT service management.</p> <p>Before you attempt the examination, you should note the course and examination format. The examination is supervised and follows the gradient marking method. On successful completion of this examination, you gain five credits.</p> <p>Expert and Master Level</p> <p>The ITIL Expert and Master level certification arefi the third and forth certifications respectively, in the ITIL Qualification Scheme.</p> <p>The ITIL Expert level certificaton requires you to demonstrate in-depth knowledge of the best practices and your ability to implement them in the ITIL Service Life Cycle. This level doesnt reqire any examination. To be eligible for this certification you must obtain a combined minimum of 22 credits from the ITIL Foundation level and from a balanced selection of subject areas at the intermediate level. You should also have at least five years of experience in IT service management, and be able to demonstrate your expertise by submitting a work package detailing how you ferform IT Service management.</p> <p>You can also achieved the ITIL Master level certification if you want to be certified at the highest level. To be eligible for this certification, you must hold the ITIL Expert level certification.</p> <p>Benefit to the Organization</p> <p>Aquiring an ITIL certification is beneficial to IT business environments as well as individual IT professionals. Implementing ITIL guidlines can improve the quality and speed of IT services., link IT services to business strategies, and improve customer relations.</p> <p>Applying ITIL framework in your organization provides a framework for IT best practices across the organization, identifies well-defined roles and responsibilities, supports reduction costs, and justifies cost of IT quality. </p> <p>Benefit to the Individual</p> <p>Some of the personal advantages of ITIL certification include recognition as an ITIL professional, member status of a professional community, job satisfaction, improved employment prospects, and aquisition of first class IT Service Management Skills. Certification can help you differentiate yourself from your competitors.</p>