career report - .i. facts and trends we are very pleased to share the results of the career report

Download Career Report - .I. FACTS AND TRENDS We are very pleased to share the results of the Career Report

Post on 06-Aug-2018

212 views

Category:

Documents

0 download

Embed Size (px)

TRANSCRIPT

  • 2016-2017 Graduates

    Career Report

  • I. FACTS AND TRENDS

    We are very pleased to share the results of the Career Report for our Master in Management (MIM) students.

    Amid challenging economic times, we are proud to communicate the results of our global recruiting outreach, which has proven to be effective for our MIM candidates with a specialization in a functional area and with an understanding of the broad picture of business realities and trends, achieved through hands-on learning.

    The unique program characteristics have resulted in 91% of MIM students working in a variety of sectors 3 months following graduation, such as Financial Services (17%), Consulting (21%), Technology (16%) and Consumer Goods (18%), revealing the trend of Technology gaining interest for our graduates.

    With regards to functions, Marketing & Sales rose to 40%; Finance & Accounting (19%) and Consulting (17%) have decreased a few points to Marketing & Sales. We have also seen that Operations & Logistics and General Management (Graduate Recruitment Programs) are gaining traction, increasing to 18%.

    With regards to regions, our graduates experienced geographical mobility of 19%. Europe is the region which received the greatest number of graduates from other locations; 17% of those who secured roles in Europe are from international origins that required visa sponsorship.

    These new graduates joined the ranks of the more than 60,000 IE alumni who are based in more than 167 countries, both in public and private sectors, in all types of organizations.

    Master in Management

    #IECareers

  • II. GRADUATES PROFILES(combined English and Spanish tracks)

    Countries RepresentedAlgiers, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, India, Iran, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lebanon, Lithuania, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, UK, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, USA, Uzbekistan, Venezuela

    Undergraduate Degrees

    AgeAverage: 24 80% Range: 22 - 25

    16% Economics

    10% Sciences

    3% Information Technology

    2% Other(Arquitecture, hospitality)

    11% Engineering

    36% Business

    36% Europe

    29% Spain

    6% Law

    16%Social & Humanities

    Geographic Distribution

    6% Middle East and Africa13%

    Latin America

    8% North

    America 8% Asia Pacific

    Professional ExperienceAverage: 1 year

    Gender

    Male 57% 43% Female

    DiversityNationalities: 61 International Students: 70%

    Master in Management

    #IECareers

  • Job Seekers

    Situation 3 Months after Graduation

    III. INTERNATIONALEMPLOYMENT STATISTICS

    Students for whom we have information 86%

    Average Weighted Salary: 40,800

    Studentsnot seeking jobs

    Students seeking jobs

    94% 91%

    6% 9%

    Students working

    Studentsnot working

    Total Number of Students489

    Master in Management

    #IECareers

  • Placement by Function Placement by Region

    III. INTERNATIONALEMPLOYMENT STATISTICSMaster in Management (MIM)

    83% Europe (EU)

    3%North America

    3%Middle East & North Africa (MENA)

    3%Europe (Non EU)

    3%Asia

    5%Latin

    America & Caribbean

    Placement by Industry (%)

    6%Operations/Logistics

    2%Other

    19%Finance/

    Accounting

    18%Consulting

    1%Human Resources

    12%General

    Management2%Information Technology

    40%Marketing/Sales

    Consulting 22%

    Consumer Goods 18%

    Financial Services 17%

    Technology 16%

    Pharma/Healthcare/Biotech 6%

    Other 6%

    Manufacturing 5%

    Media/Entertainment 4%

    Energy/Mines 3%

    Real estate/Construction/Infrastructure 2%Government/Intl Organizations/NGOs 1%

    Master in Management

    #IECareers

  • Placement by function by Undergraduate Major

    III. INTERNATIONALEMPLOYMENT STATISTICS

    From Science/Engineering to:Consulting 30%

    Finance/Accounting 16%General Management 13%

    Information Technology

    Marketing/Sales 32%

    Operations and Logistics 4%

    4%

    Consulting

    Finance/Accounting

    General Management

    Marketing/Sales

    Operations and Logistics

    From Humanities/Social Sciences/Law to:

    14%

    21%

    13%

    42%

    13%

    Consulting

    Finance/Accounting

    General Management

    Human Resources

    Information Technology

    Marketing/Sales

    From Business to:

    Operations and Logistics

    16%

    21%

    12%1%

    2%

    44%

    6%

    Top 15 Recruiting Companies

    Master in Management

  • IV. ON CAMPUS COMPANYPRESENTATIONS

    AB INBEV

    ABBVIE

    ACHERON PARTNERS

    ACCENTURE

    A-CONNECT

    AIRBUS

    ALFA CONSULTING

    ALLEN & OVERY

    ALTAMIRA ASSET MANAGEMENT

    ALTRAN

    AMADEUS IT GROUP AMAZON

    AMAZON WEB SERVICES APPLE STORE

    AVERDA

    AVIANCA

    AXA

    AYESA

    BAIN

    BAKER & MCKENZIE BANCO FALABELLA

    BANK OF AMERICA MERRILL LYNCH

    BASF ALEMANIA

    BBVA COLOMBIA

    BIMBO

    BIZCORPS

    BP

    BTS

    BURGER KING CARREFOUR

    CITI

    CLIFFORD CHANCE COGNIZANT

    CREDIT SUISSE

    DELOITTE

    DEUTSCHE BANK

    DJI

    EDP

    ELI LILLY

    ELI LILLY MEXICO EMERSON

    ENDESA

    ENZEN GLOBAL

    FCC

    FERRERO

    FORWARD MEDIA

    FTI CONSULTING GAMELEARN

    GAS NATURAL

    GATEO ONE

    GBS FINANZAS

    GOOGLE

    GRANT THORNTON

    GRUPO BOLIVAR

    GRUPO FAMILIA

    GRUPO NUTRESA

    GSK

    HEAD SEEKERS

    HEWLETT PACKARD

    HILTI LIECHTENSTEIN

    HILTI MEXICO

    HOGAN LOVELLS

    HUAWEI

    IAG GBS

    IBERIA GROUP

    IBM

    ICRC

    IFC (WORLD BANK)

    IMPERIAL TOBACCO JOHNSON & JOHNSON JAPAN JP MORGAN

    KANDIDATE

    KNIGHT FRANK

    KORN FERRY MEXICO

    KRAFT HEINZ

    KREAB IBERIA

    LOGISTA

    LONDON CONSULTING GROUP LORAL

    MASSIMO DUTTI

    MCKINSEY

    MCKINSEY ANALYTICS MCKINSEY GERMANY

    MELIA HOTELS

    INTERNATIONAL

    MICHAEL PAGE MEXICO MICROSOFT

    MINSAIT BY INDRA MORGAN

    STANLEY

    MRI NETWORK

    MSD

    NARVAEZ Y POLANCO NFOQUE

    NH HOTEL GROUP

    NIELSEN

    NISSAN

    NN INVESTMENT PARTNERS

    NOMURA

    ODGERS BERNDTSON

    OECD

    OLIVER WYMAN

    ORACLE

    PERNOD RICARD

    WINEMAKERS

    PHILIP MORRIS

    PJT PARTNERS

    POLYGLOT GROUP

    POLYMATH VENTURES

    PROCTER & GAMBLE

    PROSEGUR

    PWC

    RESTAURANT BRANDS

    INTERNATIONAL

    ROLAND BERGER

    RWE GROUP

    SACYR

    SAP

    SAS

    SCHIBSTED MEDIA GROUP

    SOCIEDAD TEXTIL LONIA

    (CAROLINA HERRERA)

    SECURITAS DIRECT

    SILCO

    SOCIT GNRALE

    SONAE

    STMICROELECTRONICS

    SYNERGIC PARTNERS

    THE COMPANY ENTERPRISE

    FOUNDATION

    THE WORLD BANK

    TICKETBIS

    TJX EUROPE

    TJX/TK MAXX

    TMC

    TOURICO HOLIDAYS

    UBER

    UBS INVESTMENT BANK

    UNILEVER

    WPP

    ZURICH

    Master in Management

    #IECareers

  • IES GLOBAL PRESENCEwww.ie.edu/offices

    Please do not hesitate to contact the office nearest to you should you need any additional information. You can also contact us via iecontact@ie.edu

    France - Parisfrance@ie.edu

    Germany, Switzerland & Austria - Munichdach@ie.edu

    Italy, Croatia & Slovenia - Milanitalia@ie.edu

    Portugal - Lisbonportugal@ie.edu

    Eastern Europe & Central Asia - Moscoweeca@ie.edu

    Spain - Madrid & Segoviaiespain@ie.edu

    Turkey - Istanbulturkey@ie.edu

    UK & Ireland - Londonuk@ie.edu

    EUROPE europe@ie.edu

    Australia & New Zealand - Sydneyaustralia@ie.edu

    China - Shanghaichina@ie.edu

    India & South Asia - Mumbaiindia@ie.edu

    Japan - Tokyojapan@ie.edu

    Singapore & Southeast Asia - Singaporesingapore@ie.edusoutheastasia@ie.edu

    South Korea - Seoulkorea@ie.edu

    ASIA asia-pacific@ie.edu

    Saudi Arabia - Riyadhsaudi@ie.edu

    UAE, Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait & Oman - Dubaiuae@ie.edu

    West Africa - Lagosnigeria@ie.edu

    South Africa - Johannesburgsouthernafrica@ie.edu

    MIDDLE EAST / AFRICA mea@ie.edu

    West & Midwest USA - Los Angeleswestcoast@ie.edu

    South USA & Caribbean - Miamisouthusa@ie.edu

    Northeast USA - New Yorknortheast@ie.edu

    Canada - Torontocanada@ie.edu

    NORTH AMERICA (USA & Canada)

    Argentina & Uruguay - Buenos Airesargentina@ie.eduuruguay@ie.edu

    Brazil - Sao Paulobrasil@ie.edu

    Chile - Santiago de Chilechile@ie.edu

    Colombia - Bogota colombia@ie.educentroamerica@ie.edu

    Ecuador - Quitoecuador@ie.edu

    Mexico City - Mexicomexico@ie.edu

    Peru, Bolivia & Paraguay - Limaperu@ie.edubolivia@ie.eduparaguay@ie.edu

    Venezuela - Caracasvenezuela@ie.edu

    LATIN AMERICA latam@ie.edu

    Mara de Molina, 11Madrid, Spain

    ADMISSIONS DEPARTMENT OTHER WAYS TO GET IN TOUCH:mim.admissions@ie.edu

    Please Note: The information contained in this brochure is subject to change. IE reserves the right to modify program content, regulations and policies when deemed appropriate and in the best interest of the IE community. Please contact the program management team should you have any queries.