Career Report - ?· I. FACTS AND TRENDS We are very pleased to share the results of the Career Report…

Download Career Report - ?· I. FACTS AND TRENDS We are very pleased to share the results of the Career Report…

Post on 06-Aug-2018

212 views

Category:

Documents

0 download

Embed Size (px)

TRANSCRIPT

<ul><li><p>2016-2017 Graduates</p><p>Career Report</p></li><li><p>I. FACTS AND TRENDS</p><p>We are very pleased to share the results of the Career Report for our Master in Management (MIM) students.</p><p>Amid challenging economic times, we are proud to communicate the results of our global recruiting outreach, which has proven to be effective for our MIM candidates with a specialization in a functional area and with an understanding of the broad picture of business realities and trends, achieved through hands-on learning.</p><p>The unique program characteristics have resulted in 91% of MIM students working in a variety of sectors 3 months following graduation, such as Financial Services (17%), Consulting (21%), Technology (16%) and Consumer Goods (18%), revealing the trend of Technology gaining interest for our graduates.</p><p>With regards to functions, Marketing &amp; Sales rose to 40%; Finance &amp; Accounting (19%) and Consulting (17%) have decreased a few points to Marketing &amp; Sales. We have also seen that Operations &amp; Logistics and General Management (Graduate Recruitment Programs) are gaining traction, increasing to 18%.</p><p>With regards to regions, our graduates experienced geographical mobility of 19%. Europe is the region which received the greatest number of graduates from other locations; 17% of those who secured roles in Europe are from international origins that required visa sponsorship. </p><p>These new graduates joined the ranks of the more than 60,000 IE alumni who are based in more than 167 countries, both in public and private sectors, in all types of organizations.</p><p>Master in Management</p><p>#IECareers</p></li><li><p>II. GRADUATES PROFILES(combined English and Spanish tracks)</p><p>Countries RepresentedAlgiers, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, India, Iran, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lebanon, Lithuania, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, UK, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, USA, Uzbekistan, Venezuela</p><p>Undergraduate Degrees</p><p>AgeAverage: 24 80% Range: 22 - 25</p><p>16% Economics</p><p>10% Sciences </p><p>3% Information Technology</p><p>2% Other(Arquitecture, hospitality)</p><p>11% Engineering</p><p>36% Business</p><p>36% Europe</p><p>29% Spain</p><p>6% Law</p><p>16%Social &amp; Humanities</p><p>Geographic Distribution</p><p>6% Middle East and Africa13% </p><p>Latin America</p><p> 8% North </p><p>America 8% Asia Pacific </p><p>Professional ExperienceAverage: 1 year</p><p>Gender</p><p>Male 57% 43% Female</p><p>DiversityNationalities: 61 International Students: 70%</p><p>Master in Management</p><p>#IECareers</p></li><li><p>Job Seekers</p><p>Situation 3 Months after Graduation</p><p>III. INTERNATIONALEMPLOYMENT STATISTICS</p><p>Students for whom we have information 86%</p><p>Average Weighted Salary: 40,800 </p><p>Studentsnot seeking jobs</p><p> Students seeking jobs</p><p> 94% 91%</p><p>6% 9% </p><p>Students working</p><p>Studentsnot working</p><p>Total Number of Students489</p><p>Master in Management</p><p>#IECareers</p></li><li><p>Placement by Function Placement by Region</p><p>III. INTERNATIONALEMPLOYMENT STATISTICSMaster in Management (MIM)</p><p>83% Europe (EU)</p><p>3%North America</p><p>3%Middle East &amp; North Africa (MENA)</p><p>3%Europe (Non EU)</p><p>3%Asia</p><p>5%Latin </p><p>America &amp; Caribbean</p><p>Placement by Industry (%)</p><p>6%Operations/Logistics </p><p>2%Other </p><p>19%Finance/</p><p>Accounting </p><p>18%Consulting</p><p>1%Human Resources</p><p>12%General </p><p>Management2%Information Technology</p><p>40%Marketing/Sales</p><p>Consulting 22%</p><p>Consumer Goods 18%</p><p>Financial Services 17%</p><p>Technology 16%</p><p>Pharma/Healthcare/Biotech 6%</p><p>Other 6%</p><p>Manufacturing 5%</p><p>Media/Entertainment 4%</p><p>Energy/Mines 3%</p><p>Real estate/Construction/Infrastructure 2%Government/Intl Organizations/NGOs 1%</p><p>Master in Management</p><p>#IECareers</p></li><li><p>Placement by function by Undergraduate Major</p><p>III. INTERNATIONALEMPLOYMENT STATISTICS</p><p>From Science/Engineering to:Consulting 30%</p><p>Finance/Accounting 16%General Management 13%</p><p>Information Technology</p><p>Marketing/Sales 32%</p><p>Operations and Logistics 4%</p><p>4%</p><p>Consulting</p><p>Finance/Accounting</p><p>General Management</p><p>Marketing/Sales</p><p>Operations and Logistics</p><p>From Humanities/Social Sciences/Law to: </p><p>14%</p><p>21%</p><p>13%</p><p>42%</p><p>13%</p><p>Consulting</p><p>Finance/Accounting</p><p>General Management</p><p>Human Resources</p><p>Information Technology</p><p>Marketing/Sales</p><p>From Business to: </p><p>Operations and Logistics</p><p>16%</p><p>21%</p><p>12%1%</p><p>2%</p><p>44%</p><p>6%</p><p>Top 15 Recruiting Companies</p><p>Master in Management</p></li><li><p>IV. ON CAMPUS COMPANYPRESENTATIONS</p><p>AB INBEV</p><p>ABBVIE</p><p>ACHERON PARTNERS </p><p>ACCENTURE</p><p>A-CONNECT</p><p>AIRBUS</p><p>ALFA CONSULTING</p><p>ALLEN &amp; OVERY</p><p>ALTAMIRA ASSET MANAGEMENT</p><p>ALTRAN</p><p>AMADEUS IT GROUP AMAZON</p><p>AMAZON WEB SERVICES APPLE STORE</p><p>AVERDA</p><p>AVIANCA</p><p>AXA</p><p>AYESA</p><p>BAIN</p><p>BAKER &amp; MCKENZIE BANCO FALABELLA</p><p>BANK OF AMERICA MERRILL LYNCH</p><p>BASF ALEMANIA</p><p>BBVA COLOMBIA</p><p>BIMBO</p><p>BIZCORPS</p><p>BP</p><p>BTS</p><p>BURGER KING CARREFOUR</p><p>CITI</p><p>CLIFFORD CHANCE COGNIZANT</p><p>CREDIT SUISSE</p><p>DELOITTE</p><p>DEUTSCHE BANK</p><p>DJI</p><p>EDP</p><p>ELI LILLY</p><p>ELI LILLY MEXICO EMERSON</p><p>ENDESA</p><p>ENZEN GLOBAL</p><p>FCC</p><p>FERRERO</p><p>FORWARD MEDIA</p><p>FTI CONSULTING GAMELEARN</p><p>GAS NATURAL</p><p>GATEO ONE</p><p>GBS FINANZAS</p><p>GOOGLE</p><p>GRANT THORNTON</p><p>GRUPO BOLIVAR</p><p>GRUPO FAMILIA</p><p>GRUPO NUTRESA </p><p>GSK </p><p>HEAD SEEKERS </p><p>HEWLETT PACKARD</p><p>HILTI LIECHTENSTEIN</p><p>HILTI MEXICO </p><p>HOGAN LOVELLS</p><p>HUAWEI</p><p>IAG GBS </p><p>IBERIA GROUP</p><p>IBM</p><p>ICRC</p><p>IFC (WORLD BANK)</p><p>IMPERIAL TOBACCO JOHNSON &amp; JOHNSON JAPAN JP MORGAN</p><p>KANDIDATE</p><p>KNIGHT FRANK</p><p>KORN FERRY MEXICO</p><p>KRAFT HEINZ </p><p>KREAB IBERIA</p><p>LOGISTA</p><p>LONDON CONSULTING GROUP LORAL </p><p>MASSIMO DUTTI</p><p>MCKINSEY</p><p>MCKINSEY ANALYTICS MCKINSEY GERMANY</p><p>MELIA HOTELS </p><p>INTERNATIONAL</p><p>MICHAEL PAGE MEXICO MICROSOFT</p><p>MINSAIT BY INDRA MORGAN </p><p>STANLEY</p><p>MRI NETWORK</p><p>MSD</p><p>NARVAEZ Y POLANCO NFOQUE</p><p>NH HOTEL GROUP</p><p>NIELSEN</p><p>NISSAN</p><p>NN INVESTMENT PARTNERS </p><p>NOMURA</p><p>ODGERS BERNDTSON</p><p>OECD </p><p>OLIVER WYMAN</p><p>ORACLE</p><p>PERNOD RICARD </p><p>WINEMAKERS</p><p>PHILIP MORRIS</p><p>PJT PARTNERS</p><p>POLYGLOT GROUP</p><p>POLYMATH VENTURES</p><p>PROCTER &amp; GAMBLE</p><p>PROSEGUR</p><p>PWC</p><p>RESTAURANT BRANDS </p><p>INTERNATIONAL</p><p>ROLAND BERGER</p><p>RWE GROUP</p><p>SACYR </p><p>SAP </p><p>SAS</p><p>SCHIBSTED MEDIA GROUP</p><p>SOCIEDAD TEXTIL LONIA </p><p>(CAROLINA HERRERA)</p><p>SECURITAS DIRECT</p><p>SILCO</p><p>SOCIT GNRALE</p><p>SONAE</p><p>STMICROELECTRONICS</p><p>SYNERGIC PARTNERS</p><p>THE COMPANY ENTERPRISE </p><p>FOUNDATION</p><p>THE WORLD BANK</p><p>TICKETBIS</p><p>TJX EUROPE</p><p>TJX/TK MAXX </p><p>TMC </p><p>TOURICO HOLIDAYS</p><p>UBER</p><p>UBS INVESTMENT BANK</p><p>UNILEVER</p><p>WPP </p><p>ZURICH</p><p>Master in Management</p><p>#IECareers</p></li><li><p>IES GLOBAL PRESENCEwww.ie.edu/offices</p><p>Please do not hesitate to contact the office nearest to you should you need any additional information. You can also contact us via iecontact@ie.edu</p><p>France - Parisfrance@ie.edu</p><p>Germany, Switzerland &amp; Austria - Munichdach@ie.edu</p><p>Italy, Croatia &amp; Slovenia - Milanitalia@ie.edu</p><p>Portugal - Lisbonportugal@ie.edu</p><p>Eastern Europe &amp; Central Asia - Moscoweeca@ie.edu</p><p>Spain - Madrid &amp; Segoviaiespain@ie.edu</p><p>Turkey - Istanbulturkey@ie.edu</p><p>UK &amp; Ireland - Londonuk@ie.edu</p><p>EUROPE europe@ie.edu</p><p>Australia &amp; New Zealand - Sydneyaustralia@ie.edu</p><p>China - Shanghaichina@ie.edu</p><p>India &amp; South Asia - Mumbaiindia@ie.edu</p><p>Japan - Tokyojapan@ie.edu</p><p>Singapore &amp; Southeast Asia - Singaporesingapore@ie.edusoutheastasia@ie.edu</p><p>South Korea - Seoulkorea@ie.edu</p><p>ASIA asia-pacific@ie.edu </p><p>Saudi Arabia - Riyadhsaudi@ie.edu </p><p>UAE, Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait &amp; Oman - Dubaiuae@ie.edu</p><p>West Africa - Lagosnigeria@ie.edu</p><p>South Africa - Johannesburgsouthernafrica@ie.edu</p><p>MIDDLE EAST / AFRICA mea@ie.edu </p><p>West &amp; Midwest USA - Los Angeleswestcoast@ie.edu</p><p>South USA &amp; Caribbean - Miamisouthusa@ie.edu</p><p>Northeast USA - New Yorknortheast@ie.edu</p><p>Canada - Torontocanada@ie.edu</p><p>NORTH AMERICA (USA &amp; Canada) </p><p>Argentina &amp; Uruguay - Buenos Airesargentina@ie.eduuruguay@ie.edu</p><p>Brazil - Sao Paulobrasil@ie.edu</p><p>Chile - Santiago de Chilechile@ie.edu</p><p>Colombia - Bogota colombia@ie.educentroamerica@ie.edu</p><p>Ecuador - Quitoecuador@ie.edu</p><p>Mexico City - Mexicomexico@ie.edu</p><p>Peru, Bolivia &amp; Paraguay - Limaperu@ie.edubolivia@ie.eduparaguay@ie.edu</p><p>Venezuela - Caracasvenezuela@ie.edu</p><p>LATIN AMERICA latam@ie.edu </p><p>Mara de Molina, 11Madrid, Spain</p><p>ADMISSIONS DEPARTMENT OTHER WAYS TO GET IN TOUCH:mim.admissions@ie.edu</p><p>Please Note: The information contained in this brochure is subject to change. IE reserves the right to modify program content, regulations and policies when deemed appropriate and in the best interest of the IE community. Please contact the program management team should you have any queries.</p><p>T: + 34 915 689 610F: + 34 915 689 710</p><p>Febr</p><p>uary</p><p> 201</p><p>8</p><p>https://www.facebook.com/iebusinessschoolhttps://twitter.com/iebusinesshttp://www.linkedin.com/company/ie-business-schoolhttps://www.youtube.com/user/IEBusinessSchoolhttps://plus.google.com/+iebusinesshttp://instagram.com/iebusiness</p><p>facebook 4: twitter 4: linkedin 4: Botn 4: Botn 5: Botn 6: </p></li></ul>