brisbane and greater brisbane international product

Download Brisbane and Greater Brisbane International Product

Post on 28-Mar-2016

220 views

Category:

Documents

1 download

Embed Size (px)

DESCRIPTION

This brochure is your Inside Out Guide to Brisbane's internationally ready product, attractions and events.

TRANSCRIPT

  • & Greater BrisbaneInternational Product brisbane

    visitbrisbane.com.au

  • Greater Brisbane DESTINATIONS

    ATTRACTIONSAustralia ZooWayne Poolewaynep@australiazoo.com.au+61 7 5436 2122www.australiazoo.com.au

    Brisbanes Alma Park ZooDena Lovedaysales@almaparkzoo.com.au+61 7 3204 6566www.almaparkzoo.com.au

    Dreamworld & WhiteWater WorldErin RolfeErin_Rolfe@dreamworld.com.au+61 7 5588 1142www.dreamworld.com.au

    Lone Pine Koala SanctuaryRobert Friedlerrobert@koala.net+61 7 3378 1366www.koala.net

    Redlands Indigiscapes CentreJeanette Adamsjeanette.adams@redland.qld.gov.au+61 7 3820 1100www.indigiscapes.com.au

    Sirromet WineryVanessa Durringtonvanessa@sirromet.com+61 7 3206 2999www.sirromet.com

    The Workshops Rail MuseumGlenn Priceglenn.price@qm.qld.gov.au+61 7 3432 5100www.qm.qld.gov.au

    Warner Village Theme ParksJames Murphyjames.murphy@wvtp.com.au+61 7 5588 2279www.wvtp.com.au

    TOURS & ACTIVITIESAraucaria EcotoursRonda Greenplatypuscorner@bigpond.com+61 7 5544 1283www.learnaboutwildlife.com

    Australian Surfer International Surf School Shane Brazelsurfer@australiansurfer.com+61 7 5538 7873www.australiansurfer.com

    Balloons Over BrisbaneWilbert Paulinfo@balloonsoverbrisbane.com.au+61 7 3844 6671www.balloonsoverbrisbane.com.au

    Brisbane City SightsAlan Bowmancitysights@brisbane.qld.gov.au+61 7 3235 7379www.citysights.com.au

    Brisbane Five in One Attractions PackSarah Colgatescolgate@svs.com.au+61 415 828 551www.svs.com.au

    Brisbane Urban AdventuresShaun Gilchristshaun@urbanadventures.com+61 431 020 173www.urbanadventures.com

    Bushwacker EcotoursTom Skorzewskitom@moretonbayescapes.com.au+61 418 326 775www.bushwacker-ecotours.com.au

    CCs Croc ConnectionsChris ChamberlainChris@crocconnections.com.au+61 402 139 249www.crocconnections.com.au

    Cork n Fork Winery ToursJudi Jaquesadmin@corknfork.com.au+61 7 5543 6584www.corknfork.com.au

    Executive HelicoptersBill Taylorb.taylor@execheli.com.au+61 7 3277 9988www.execheli.com.au

    Floating Images Hot Air Balloon FlightsRuth Dayinfo@floatingimages.com.au+61 7 3294 8770www.floatingimages.com.au

    Goanna AdventuresBrian Dalyinfo@goannaadventures.com.au+61 7 3841 7781www.goannaadventures.com.au

    Green Triangle ExperiencesNathan Overellinfo@greentriangle.com.au+61 422 587 567www.greentriangle.com.au

    Hidden Peaks Walks & Spicers CanopyDavid Stentdavid.stent@bigpond.com+61 428 786 282www.hiddenpeaks.com.au

    Hot Air Ballooning BrisbaneAndrew Steelhotair@hotair.com.au+61 438 424 999www.hotair.com.au/brisbane

    interNATIONAL PARKtoursLisa Groomlisa@parktours.com.au+61 7 5533 3583www.parktours.com.au

    JPT Tour / GraylineBob Brettbob@jpttours.com+61 7 3489 6400www.jpttours.com

    Jump the Beach BrisbaneRobbie Fordsales@skydivecairns.com.au+61 7 4031 5466www.skydivecairns.com.au

    Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort Day TripLena Mannerstralelena@ladyelliot.com.au+61 7 5536 3644www.ladyelliot.com.au

    Moreton Bay EscapesTom Skorzewskitom@moretonbayescapes.com.au+61 7 3892 4992www.moretonbayescapes.com.au

    Moreton Island AdventuresRobyn WilsonR.Wilson@MoretonIslandAdventures.com.au+61 7 3909 3333www.MoretonIslandAdventures.com.au

    Personally Yours ToursJohn Donaldsonbarjond@ozemail.com.au+61 7 3263 6493www.personallyyourstours.com.au

    Ripcord SkydiversJohn Friswellripcord@ripcord-skydivers.com.au+61 7 3399 3552www.ripcord-skydivers.com.au

    Riverlife Adventure CentreDesre Pickersgm@riverlife.com.au+61 7 3891 5766www.riverlife.com.au

    Skydive Ramblers Dave McEvoyskydive@ramblers.com.au+61 7 5423 1159www.ramblers.com.au

    Story Bridge Adventure ClimbPaul Lewinpaul@sbac.net.au+61 7 3514 6915www.sbac.net.au

    Straddie Kingfisher ToursDave Thelanderdave@straddiekingfishertours.com.au+61 7 3409 9502www.straddiekingfishertours.com.au

    Sunrover ExpeditionsGarth Howardtours@sunrover.com.au+61 7 3203 4241www.sunrover.com.au

    Sunset SafarisGreg Aldergreg@sunsetsafaris.com.au+61 7 5529 9977www.sunsetsafaris.com.au

    Wheel of BrisbaneMike Ironsidemike.ironside@worldtouristattractions.com.au+61 7 3844 3464www.worldtouristattractions.com.au

    XXXX Ale House Brewery Tours and Visitor CentreNatasha Wallacenatasha.wallace@lion-nathan.com.au+61 7 3361 7585www.xxxxalehouse.com.au

    MARKETSBrisbane MarketPlacePremiermarketfor fresh food and lifestyle goods.Sherwood Rd, Rockleawww.brisbanemarkets.com.au

    Boutique Markets atPortside WharfCraft and design.39 Hercules St, Hamiltonwww.boutiquemarkets.com.au

    Davies Park MarketsEvery Saturday in West End.Montaque Road, West Endwww.daviesparkmarket.com.au

    Jan Powers Farmers MarketsSeafood, fruit and veg and handmade treats. New Farm, Manly and Queen Street Mall on selected days.www.janpowersfarmersmarkets.com

    Riverside MarketsEvery Sunday at Eagle St Pier.1 Eagle Street, Brisbanewww.riversidemarkets.com.au

    South Bank LifestyleMarketsEvery Friday night, all day Saturday and Sunday.Stanley St Plaza, South Brisbanewww.visitsouthbank.com.au

    Valley Laneway MarketsEvery Sunday from 10am4pmLittle Winn Ln, California Ln &Bakery Ln, Fortitude Valleywww.valleylanewaymarkets.com.au

    Valley MarketsOriginal, locally-designed and made creations.Brunswick St and Chinatown Malls, Fortitude Valleywww.valleychamber.com.au/valley_markets

    Young Designers MarketSouthbank, first Sunday of every month.www.southbank market.com.au/ydm.html

    BRISBANE

    EXPERIENCE To experience the heart of Brisbane visit the Queen Street Mall and the City Centre to experience shopping, dining and entertainment all in one day. But to get under Brisbanes skin, visit the hilly pockets of Paddington to the high energy nightlife of the Fortitude Valley, Brisbanes Urban Villages are thriving and each hold a unique personality.

  • CRUISESBrisbane Whale WatchingRachel Meyerrachel.meyer@brisbanewhalewatching.com.au+61 419 832 655www.brisbanewhalewatching.com.au

    Dolphin Wild Island Cruises Dale Sinclairinfo@dolphinwild.com.au+61 7 3880 4444www.dolphinwild.com.au

    Kookaburra River QueensSandra Beynonmarketing@kookaburrariverqueens.com+61 7 3221 1300www.kookaburrariverqueens.com

    Mirimar CruisesDebbie Garbuttmirimar@bigpond.net.au+61 412 749 426www.mirimar.com

    Reality CruisesRichard Milesrichard@bigcatreality.com+61 7 3203 5800 www.bigcatreality.com

    River City CruisesCarolyn Timmsinfo@rivercitycruises.com.au+61 428 278 473www.rivercitycruises.com.au

    ARTS AND CULTUREBrisbane PowerhouseAlana Capraalanac@brisbanepowerhouse.org+61 7 3358 8641www.brisbanepowerhouse.org

    Queensland Art Gallery/Gallery of Modern Art (QAG/GoMA)Celestine Doylecelestine.doyle@qag.qld.gov.au+61 7 3840 7743www.qag.qld.gov.au

    Queensland Museum South BankMonica Groenertmonica.groenert@qm.qld.gov.au+61 7 3840 7619www.qm.qld.gov.au

    Queensland Performing Arts Centre (QPAC)Stefan Treyvaudstefan.treyvaud@qpac.com.au+61 7 3840 7076www.qpac.com.au

    Riverlife Mirrabooka Aboriginal Cultural ExperienceJohn Sharpjohn@riverlife.com.au+61 7 3891 5766www.riverlife.com.au

    ACCOMM

    All Seasons Stradbroke IslandRebecca Maitlandrebecca.maitland@accor.com+61 2 9280 9831www.accor.com

    Base Brisbane Backpackers CentralSimon Waysimon.way@stayatbase.com+61 7 3002 5700www.stayatbase.com

    Base Brisbane EmbassySimon Waysimon.way@stayatbase.com+61 7 3002 5700www.stayatbase.com

    Best Western Airport Hacienda MotelKerry Francis Frostkerry@hacienda.com.au+61 7 3268 5011www.hacienda.com.au

    Binna Burra Mountain LodgeRachel Allenmarketing@binnaburralodge.com.au+61 7 5533 3622www.binnaburralodge.com.au

    Brisbane City YHATracy Kingtracy.king@yha.com.au+61 7 3236 4777www.yha.com.au

    Brisbane Holiday VillageGeoff Illichgeoff@brisbaneholiday.com.au+61 7 3341 6133www.brisbaneholiday.com.au

    Brisbane Marriott HotelJago Coylejago.coyle@marriott.com+61 7 3303 8000www.marriotthotels.com

    Brisbane Riverview HotelHelena Theocharihelenat@viewhotels.com.au+61 7 3862 1800 www.viewhotels.com.au

    BUNKPiers Cookepiers.cooke@bunkbrisbane.com.au+61 7 3257 3644www.bunkbrisbane.com.au

    Central Cosmo ApartmentsPeter Gracepgrace@centralgroup.com.au+61 7 3115 0400www.centralgroup.com.au

    Central Dockside ApartmentsPeter Gracepgrace@centralgroup.com.au+61 7 3115 0400www.centralgroup.com.au

    Central Hillcrest ApartmentsPeter Gracepgrace@centralgroup.com.au+61 7 3115 0400www.centralgroup.com.au

    Central Summit ApartmentsPeter Gracepgrace@centralgroup.com.au+61 7 3115 0400www.centralgroup.com.au

    Central West End ApartmentsPeter Gracepgrace@centralgroup.com.au+61 7 3115 0400www.centralgroup.com.au

    Chifley at LennonsSharon Cauldwellscauldwell@constellationhotels.com+61 7 3221 5266www.constellationhotels.com

    Econo Lodge City Star BrisbaneAngela Luiangela_lui@citystar.com.au+61 7 3391 6222www.citystar.com.au

    Explorers Inn Michael Nowlandstay@explorers.com.au+61 7 3211 3488 www.explorers.com.au

    Hilton BrisbaneAllan Horneallan.horne@hilton.com+61 7 3231 3282www.hilton.com

    Holiday Inn BrisbaneMelissa Tanmelissa.tan@ihg.com+61 7 3238 2222www.ihg.com

    Hotel George WilliamsMary Neevesales@hgw.com.au+61 7 3308 0700www.hgw.com.au

    Hotel Grand Chancellor BrisbaneAnnette Evansdos@hgcbrisbane.com.au+61 7 3831 4055www.hgcbrisbane.com.au

    Hotel Ibis BrisbaneRebecca GollanH1749-SM01@accor.com+61 7 3237 2458www.accor.com

    Hotel Urban BrisbaneLachlan Furnelllachlanf@hotelurbanbrisbane.com.au+61 7 3230 7861www.hotelurbanbrisbane.com.au

    iStay River CityArianne DimitriadisArianneD@theoaksgroup.com.au+61 2 8586 2521www.theoaksgroup.com.au

    Lillydale Host FarmPam Hardgravesales@lillydale.com.au+61 7 5544 3131www.lillydale.com.au

    M on Mary Apartment HotelJulie McMurtrieJulie@monmary.com.au+61 7 3503 8008www.monmary.com.au

    Mantra on QueenK