brigham young university - byu cougars ... 3 general byu information school name brigham young...

Download BRIGHAM YOUNG UNIVERSITY - BYU Cougars ... 3 GENERAL BYU INFORMATION School Name Brigham Young University

Post on 10-Aug-2020

0 views

Category:

Documents

0 download

Embed Size (px)

TRANSCRIPT

  • BRIGHAM YOUNG UNIVERSITY VISITING TEAM INFORMATION

  • 2

    TABLE OF CONTENTS GENERAL BYU INFORMATION ........................................................................................................................... 3

    DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATION ...................................................................................................................... 4

    ATHLETICS COACHES DIRECTORY ...................................................................................................................... 6

    LOCAL MEDIA OUTLETS ..................................................................................................................................... 9

    DIRECTIONS TO BYU........................................................................................................................................ 10

    SPORT/VENUE SPECIFIC INFORMATION ......................................................................................................... 11

    LOCAL INFORMATION ..................................................................................................................................... 21

    PREFERRED RESTAURANTS ............................................................................................................................. 22

    DIRECTIONS TO LOCAL MEDICAL FACILITIES ................................................................................................... 23

    AREA ATTRACTIONS ........................................................................................................................................ 24

    CAMPUS MAP/PARKING ................................................................................................................................. 26

  • 3

    GENERAL BYU INFORMATION

    School Name Brigham Young University

    Location Provo, Utah 84602

    Campus Phone (801)422-INFO

    Athletics Phone (801)422-2071

    University Internet Address www.byu.edu

    Athletic Internet Address www.byucougars.com

    National Affiliation NCAA Division I

    Conference West Coast Conference/MPSF

    Nickname Cougars

    Colors Navy Blue & White

    President Kevin Worthen

    Athletic Director Thomas Holmoe

    Religious Affiliation Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

  • 4

    DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATION Administrative Staff Thomas A. Holmoe Director of Athletics 801.422.7649 tom_holmoe@byu.edu Heather Richardson Executive Assistant 801.422.7649 heather_richardson@byu.edu Brain Santiago Deputy AD 801.422.9059 brain_santiago@byu.edu Christiana Molifua Administrative Assistant 801.422.3216 christiana_molifua@byu.edu Bob Schirmer Associate AD-Finance 801.422.2098 bob_schirmer@byu.edu Liz Darger Sr. Associate AD/SWA 801.422.7306 liz_darger@byu.edu Cheyanna Brammer Administrative Assistant 801.422.4225 cheyanna_brammer@byu.edu Athletic Department Fax 801.422.0036 Sport Administrator Fax 801.422.0918

    Media Relations Staff Duff Tittle Associate Athletic Director 801.422.4910 duff_tittle@byu.edu Jenny Wheeler Administrative Assistant 801.422.8948 jenny_wheeler@byu.edu Baseball Jordan Christiansen 801.422.9769 jordanc@byu.edu Men’s Basketball Kyle Chilton 801.422.4909 kyle_chilton@byu.edu Women’s Basketball Norma Bertoch 801.422.4908 norma_bertoch@byu.edu Football Brett Pyne 801.422.4912 brett_pyne@byu.edu Golf Caleb Turner 801.422.8999 golf_sid@byu.edu Gymnastics Talon Hatch 801.422.8999 gymnastics_sid@byu.edu Women’s Soccer Tatiana Monsen 801.422.8999 soccer_sid@byu.edu Softball Ari Davis 801.422.8999 softball_sid@byu.edu Swimming/Diving Becca Reher 801.422.8999 swimming_sid@byu.edu Men’s Tennis Katherine Coombs 801.422.8999 mtennis_sid@byu.edu Women’s Tennis Sydney Zenger 801.422.8999 wtennis_sid@byu.edu Men’s Track/Cross Country Braden Taylor 801.422.8999 mtrack_sid@byu.edu W Track/Cross Country Natalie Lopez 801.422.8999 wtrack_sid@byu.edu Royce Hinton M & W Volleyball 801.422.8999 wvolleyball_sid@byu.edu Dave Broberg Creative Design/Services 801.422.4907 dave_broberg@byu.edu Brandon Despain Video Production/Services 801.422.1952 acvideo@byu.edu Media Relations Fax 801.422.0633

    Marketing & Promotions David Almodova Associate Athletic Director 801.422.6869 david_almodova@byu.edu David Eberhard Marketing Coordinator 801.422.2880 david_eberhard@byu.edu Anna Killpack Marketing Coordinator 801.422.8237 anna_killpack@byu.edu

  • 5

    Equipment Room Mick Hill Director of Equipment 801.422.5302 mick_hill@byu.edu Steve Bushman Equipment Manager 801.422.5301 steve_bushman@byu.edu Nancy Jensen Equipment Manager 801.422.7872 nancy_jensen@byu.edu Chris Anderson Equipment Manager 801.422.8745 chris_anderson@byu.edu

    Facilities/Events Management/Ticket Office Matt Nix Associate AD Facilities/Events 801.422.3304 matthew_nix@byu.edu Clark Livsey Ticket Manager 801.422.6549 clark_livsey@byu.edu Elaine Jarvie Assistant Ticket Manager 801.422.1214 elaine_jarvie@byu.edu

    Sports Medicine Carolyn Billings Director of Sports Medicine 801.422.8781 carolyn_billings@byu.edu Rob Ramos M Basketball/M Tennis 801.422.5142 rob_ramos@byu.edu Lynette Newbold Administrative Assistant 801.422.2946 lynette_newbold@byu.edu Stephen Pincock Football 801.422.6099 stephen_pincock@byu.edu Blain Empey M Volleyball/Swim/Dive 801.422.8780 blain_empey@byu.edu Dan Graham W Volleyball/ W Tennis 801.422.4670 dan_graham@byu.edu Jeff Hurst W Basketball/ W Golf 801.422.2952 jeff_hurst@byu.edu Chris Linde Softball/Cheer 801.422.7572 chris_linde@byu.edu Judd Franson Baseball 801.422.1630 judd_franson@byu.edu Brett Mortensen Physical Therapy and Rehab 801.422.1620 brett_mortensen@byu.edu Dustin Williams Track 801.422.2946 dustin_williams@byu.edu Sports Medicine Fax 801.422.0917

    Travel Susan Walters Athletic Travel 801.422.8027 susan_walters@byu.edu Lori A. Sowards Athletic Travel 801.422.8026 lori_sowards@byu.edu

  • 6

    ATHLETICS COACHES DIRECTORY Baseball Mike Littlewood Head Coach 801.422.5049 mike_littlewood@byu.edu Trent Pratt Assistant Coach 801.422.5064 trent_pratt@byu.edu Brent Haring Assistant Coach 801.422.5048 brent_haring@byu.edu Michael Bradshaw Pitching Coach 801.422.5049 michael_bradshaw@byu.edu

    Men’s Basketball Mark Pope Head Coach 801.422.3612 mark_pope@byu.edu Chris Burgess Assistant Coach 801.422.7190 chris_burgess@byu.edu Cody Fueger Assistant Coach 801.422.5040 cody_fueger@byu.edu Nick Robinson Assistant Coach 801.422.6189 nick_robinson@byu.edu Bobby Horodyski Director of Operations 801.422.3612 bobby_horodyski@byu.edu Gaby Keeton Administrative Assistant 801.422.3612 gaby_navas@byu.edu

    Men’s and Women’s Track Ed Eyestone Head Coach 801.422.3329 ed_eyestone@byu.edu Diljeet Taylor Assistant Coach 801.422.7922 diljett_taylor@byu.edu Mark Robison Assistant Coach 801.422.3830 mark_robison@byu.edu Kyle Grossarth Assistant Coach 801.422.1984 kyle_grossarth@byu.edu Stephanie Perkins Assistant Coach 801.422.7508 staphani_perkins@byu.edu Niklas Arrhenius Assistant Coach 801.422.2263 niklas_arrhenius@byu.edu

    Football Kalani Sitake Head Coach 801.422.1141 kalani_sitake@byu.edu Ed Lamb Assistant Head Coach ed_lamb@byu.edu Jeff Grimes Offensive Coordinator 801.422.2917 jeff_grimes@byu.edu Ilaisa Tuiaki Defensive Coordinator 801.422.6520 ilaisa_tuiaki@byu.edu Aaron Roderick Quarterbacks Coach 801.422.0259 aaron_roderick@byu.edu Fesi Sitake Receivers 801.422.0259 fesi_sitake@byu.edu Steve Clark Tight Ends 801.422.2916 steve_clark@byu.edu Ryan Pugh Offensive Line 801.422.6526 ryan_pugh@byu.edu Jenaro Gilford Cornerbacks 801.422.6524 jenaro_gilford@byu.edu AJ Setward Running Backs 801.422.6527 stewardaj8@byu.edu Nu’u Tafisi Strength & Conditioning 801.422.1972 nuu_tafisi@byu.edu Jon Swift Director of Operations 801.422.8986 jon_swift@byu.edu Jasen Ah You Athletic Relations 801.422.1843 Jasen_ahyou@byu.edu Errol Seaver Video Coordinator 801.422.2922 errol_seaver@byu.edu Meikel Reece Administrative Assistant 801.422.1141 meikel_lambert@byu.edu Alema Fitisemanu Recruiting Coordinator 801.422.2539 alema_fitisemanu@byu.edu Tasha Bell Player Development tasha_bell@byu.edu

  • 7

    Men’s Golf and Women’s Golf Bruce Bockbank Head Men’s Coach 801.422.7304 bruce_brockbank@byu.edu Carrie Roberts Head Women’s Coach 801.422.9787 carrie_roberts@byu.edu Juli Erekson Assistant Women’s Coach 801.422.8737 juli_erekson@byu.edu Todd Miller Associate Men’s Coach 802.422.9148 todd_miller@byu.edu

    Men’s and Women’s Swimming/Diving John Brooks Head Coach 801.422.8665 john_brooks@byu.edu Tyce Rouston Diving Coach 801.422.4874 tyce_rouston@byu.edu Shari Skabelund Assistant Coach 801.422.8302 shari_skabelund@byu.edu Dee Loose Assistant

Recommended

View more >